We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
It's not just about golf!

This place is a gem with a restaurant. Very good food and friendly staff. A must try when in the... read more

Reviewed April 26, 2017
MichelleO2615
Upgrades in Progress

The course had been ahhh> OK for quite a while BUT now they're finishing a much needed upgrade to... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2016
SafariDave2016
,
Clearwater, Florida
Read all 54 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Clearwater
from US$26.75
More Info
from US$185.00
More Info
from US$499.00
More Info
from US$459.00
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
19
17
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
17
9
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Belleview Biltmore is one of the nicer golf courses located in the Clearwater Florida area. It gives you 18 holes of challenging golf.

1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

This place is a gem with a restaurant. Very good food and friendly staff. A must try when in the area

1  Thank MichelleO2615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I've been golfing at the Belleview Biltmore for three years and they continue to improve. It's not a five star course but for the money it is a nice track and a very good value. During the high season it can run slow but from October through January, you own the course. I have not had a meal there but the staff is very good.

1  Thank MikeT545454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

We had over 100 in attendance and it went off with out a hitch. Lovely buffet was well stocked with chicken, fish and roast beef. Service was outstanding. Property was regal. I see us coming back.

1  Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

The course had been ahhh> OK for quite a while BUT now they're finishing a much needed upgrade to the whole course. Love the new challenges of sand and bunker renovations. The fairways have pretty decent grass and 90% of the greens are in good shape. Take an early tee time and beat the heat. One of my favorite local courses that is not overly long. Staff is always friendly. Don't forget to bring a snack for the fox squirrels that hang around.

1  Thank SafariDave2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I drove up from Anna Maria Island & my buddy drove down from Odessa to play this course that is on the Florida Historic Golf Trail. Great Donald Ross layout & the course was in great shape. We teed off at 11:00 & no one was around us all day. We took our time & enjoyed the course & finished in 4 hours or less. The fairways were wide & great with huge trees lining them. The greens were great & tricky to read. The bunkers had good sand....at least the few that I hit were. The staff was really awesome & the bar afterwards was the same & friendly. Even had the chef coming out cutting up & talking with us. We both want to play this one again!!!

1  Thank Semi-Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 615 for a 730 tee time. Beautiful club house and very nice course.earlier review stated the greens were unputtable. They were but only because we could not read the speed. They were short but we loved playing the course and would return.

1  Thank terrytman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thanks for the review! Early morning is the time to play with this heat! Glad you were lucky enough to get an early tee time. We hope to see you again real soon! Tell everyone about us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Having played at Belleview Biltmore several yeas ago a number of things happened which meant that we haven't played it for a few years.
We had fond memories so we're looking format to revisiting it.
The clubhouse as you approach from the main road remains an impressive feature and we parked close to the bag drop which helps.
The experience of the course was mixed.
The greens were OK and having read the response by BB by other TA contributors who felt disappointed feel that the club make good points in response however there is still room for improvement.
We recently played Misty Creek in Sarasota which is a lovely course but the greens were poor and as a consequence are completely relaying them.
As is Cypress Creek in Sun City.
The holes are varied and interesting with some nicely challenging holes.
We've always enjoyed the 18th but don't know whether it is their Signature Hole.
We were somewhat disenfranchised when we got to the 10th when the club were clearly allowing players to start on this hole causing us a real delay for back 9.
We don't know what their policy is but this has never, in recent memory happened to us before and we've played loads of course around the Globe.
Perhaps we've just been very lucky!
The Clubhouse is very nice and friendly and overall we had a very enjoyable experience and will return at some point.

1  Thank Greatblackhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2016

This course's greens are some of the worst I've ever played. They can barely can be described as greens. Very thin grass, plus they've recently been plugged.

Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Hi Roger. I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the greens. We recently hired a new superintendent and he has been doing a phenomenal job at keeping these greens in the best shape ever. We held a tournament 4 days ago for 140 players including over 75 members and we had nothing but great things said about our greens. We did a pencil tine aerification 8 days ago and that has helped these greens tremendously. They are rolling true and are about a 12 on the stimp meter. I hope you get a chance to come back out soon to see what other players are calling the best greens in Tampa. Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2015

It is a lovely town owned golf course that they really care about and recent redo of the bunkers was very well done. The course was in very good shape. Sure the greens could be a touch faster but that would slow down play.

My suggestions would be to let non-members walk as it is a perfect walking course, and have a friendly marshall offer up some timely "keep moving" suggestions as play was a little slow. Food and atmosphere was good and friendly.

Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2015

Hi Michae! We are so glad you enjoyed our facility. Your suggestion of having non members walk is a good one. We will take that into consideration, but for right now walking is a member privilege. We hope to see you back very soon! Have a great day and a happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews