We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just right for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property
View from livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from livingroom
Front patio area Seating under car port
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from livingroom
Front patio area
Seating under car port
Peek at front garden
Kitchen 1 includes dishwasher
Kitchen 2
View from the kitchen
Diningroom & Livingroom
Livingroom 1
Livingroom 2
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 3
Masterbath 1
Masterbath 2
Masterbath 3
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2, has access to bathroom
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Washer & Dryer
Backyard patio
Backyard patio w/ palm trees
Tennis courts
Oversized pool
Oversized pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Netta911
Princeville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right for our needs”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We appreciated finding a place so close to our daughter. Cathy was incredibly easy to work
with. She helped in every situation we asked her. We even asked to get in two days early, and she worked it out so we could. Of course, we left a few days earlier to make it fair. We had everything we needed and more. We especially appreciated the pool as we were taking care of our two year old granddaughter a lot and it was great!! You could not deal with a better person about everything. The only negative was that there was quite of bit of personal belongings in the villa, but Cathy had told me and I could have rented another villa from them, but I chose this one. Actually, I can't complain. Thanks so much!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelp...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and felt like home”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was the first time our family went to Florida and it was perfect from the house to the weather. The Gillespie home made us feel very welcomed. It was just like the pictures in flip key. I was scared that the house didn't look like the photos, I have no complaints! I would definitely go back!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The theme of the house was welcoming.
Liked least: The master bedroom had to many of there personal items.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy that you had a great trip to Clearwater and we appreciate all the information you gave to us to better this property for travellers and our guests comfort is the most important to us! We hope to hear from you again on your future traveller to Clearwater!
Take care,
Cathy & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Too many nick - knacks makes you nervous around your own kids (breakage)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank your very much for your review! We truly appreciate the details you've written on how we can make future travellers more comfortable...that is really important to us! We will be making some adjustments as soon as we can. We're happy that you had a great family trip and hope to hear from you again in the future if you travel to Clearwater, FL again.
Take care,
Cathy & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ok
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Hi Deborah,
Thank you for the wonderful review!
We're so happy that you and your family had such a great holiday and you enjoyed the villa & Clearwater!
We hope to hear from you again if you decide to return to Clearwater.
Take care,
Cathy & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miesha201...
Fair Haven, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cozy older home with small yard”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Accomidation would be better if house was alittle more cleared out of personal things. Were very nice owners to make special exceptions for my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The cable,tv and internet were not working
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Thank you Janice for the review! As a new vacation property owner, we really value our guests' feedback. We want to make our guests comfortable and enjoy their accommodations and vacation so we will definitely be clearing the villa of personal items. Also, thank you for your assistance and understanding with the issues we had (tv, internet, phone) after the storm. Take care and we hope to hear from you again in the future! Cathy & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$675
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing