We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Chill”

Frenchy's Rockaway Grill
Ranked #24 of 789 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is our go to place on the beach. Servers and bartenders are super friendly and thorough. Diverse menu with enough seafood choices to please everyone. Not overpriced at all. It gets crowded because it is popular, so people complaining they had to wait for a table are whiners. The owner is a long time local who worked his ars off to have several restaurants in the area and his reputation is solid. The employees love him. When I think of going to the beach, I know I will end up here. Very casual, good music and good food. Drinks are perty good too!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 4,434 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We knew this restaurant gets very crowded by we went anyway dreading the long wait. Well, we were pleasantly surprised when we only waited 10 minutes, even though it was so crowded! I don't know how they do it. The tables turn over quickly. We sat inside, they also have outside seating. They are right on the beach so the view is great and we could see the sunset from inside with no problem. The service was quite fast and the food was absolutely delicious. Our waiter was nice and knowledgeable and the although the service was fast this was NOT fast food. Everything was so fresh. And even though the table turn quickly we did not feel rushed at all. We enjoyed our meal and the sunset and the prices were reasonable. I thought it would be more expensive. Overall a great night with the family and sunset!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeannette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Good tropical drink selection. Service was very good. Enjoyed a collection of appetizers. Coconut shrimp, crab Rangoon, crab garlic fries, and ceviche were all good choices. Ceviche was a little hot with the jalapeño for me, though my friend enjoyed the heat.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ItsDee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

We saw some great reviews and wanted to try it out!! Conch fritters app was great. I loved the stuffed grouper entree and my husband had a great salad!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FLSeasidedreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Went on a Saturday night. I don't often give bad reviews. But...it was pretty crowded, seated in 30 minutes. Had the Four Kings meal, which was severly overcooked. The music was very loud. Service was good. I don't think I would return.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank TopDownTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frenchy's Rockaway Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing