We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice: Fresh and Flavorful!!”

Frenchy's Original Cafe
Ranked #35 of 787 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Great spot, delicious food. A winning combination and wonderful service! Try the scallops and fresh salads.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SheShopsforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

While visiting Orlando we decided to take a day trip to Clearwater Beach and stopped by The Original Frenchy’s Cafe for lunch. We ordered the Garlic Crab Fries appetizer and a cup of She Crab soup. The soup was very thick and moderately flavorful. Hubby ordered the Super Buffalo (hot n yummy) Grouper sandwich (with a side of ranch). I ordered the Buffalo (hot n yummy) Shrimp (appetizer portion) with bleu cheese. The Grouper and shrimp were great. The fries were tasty, but little too much Old Bay. Our waitress was super friendly and continued to apologize for a miscommunication early in the visit. We would definitely return on our next visit and visit one of the other location.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 177tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We love Frenchy's food, specials and service. Whether you are on your boat or on land, it's a great place to get delicious grouper sandwich or anything on the menu.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Companion785441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

French's doesn't disappoint! Food and drinks were great! Each restaurant has a little bit different menu...visit them all!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ginala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome. They had the best grouper sandwich I have ever had. I will be back! It was across the street from the beach and you can dress casual. Service was fast and friendly. Thank you so much!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ruthdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frenchy's Original Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing