We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #79 of 777 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful place!!! Staff was excellent as well as the food!!!!! Try the pretzel bites, to die for!!!! I went there on the 17th of for september and can't wait to go back!!! (awesome dinner for my birthday).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow C, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy Birthday Karen! Thank you the great review! We are glad you came to celebrate with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 255 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

Definitely call and order before going. They have a large variety, including vegan, and it is good pizza (for Florida), but it took me 30 minutes to get the pizza from the time I ordered. I have been here twice and had the same experience both times.

It is a very large place with lots of seating and a bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JerseyFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow C, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our pizza, even if it is just for Florida. It does taker a little longer for our pies, everything is fresh, made to order and cooked in a stone oven. I do apologize for the wait, 30 mins is long even for us. We normally quote about 20 mins on a normal night. I hope you will stop by again soon, I assure you we will work hard to not let that happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

GREAT first experience at the Mellow Mushroom!!!
The mushroom soup was delicious! The House Works pizza was delicious! We were eight in our party and there were no problems with seating, ordering or receiving our food in a timely manner. This place will definitely be on my radar in future visits!

Thank bayoucane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow C, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for the GREAT review! We look forward to your future visits! Stay Mellow Friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Never disappointed every time we try Mellow Mushroom. Very clean nice restaurant with excellent pizza. We tried the the chicken wings this time even though they were very tasty they were very small really not worth $10.

Thank Mariomitzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow C, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for the kind words friend! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The pizzas are incredible. Everyone at the table trully enjoyed it after our day at the beach . Also the chicken salad sandwich was good. Too bad they did not have the choc stout. Can't remember our waiters name but his possitive and upbeat personality added to this review. My wife this one is better than the one in sandford lol. Great pizzas!

Thank Trinislang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow C, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you liked our new chicken sandwiches! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing