We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front yard of our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front yard of our home
fridge, coffee machine, large window for day ligt
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front yard of our home
fridge, coffee machine, large window for day ligt
sitting area, computer desk, large walk in closet
sitting area with queen size sleep sofa
queen size sleep sofa for the sitting area
flat screen tv, cable tv, dvd, lots of dvd\\\'s from our library
panorama from the sitting/tv area
panorama when entering the suite
left to right - panorama - left is bathroom and right is sitting area
left to right - taken from the walk in closet - left sitting area - right desk
bathroom with sink - Jacuzzi - shower - toilet area
jacuzzi in bathroom
panorama of bathroom - left toilet area door - sink - jacuzzi - walk in shower
view on yard and pool from your suite window
hot jacuzzi
pool and sitting area
sitting area by pool and jacuzzi
comfy hammock to relax - there is also a bbq on the right but not on picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Alisha L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing time and can't wait to go back. The beds were comfortable, room was very clean, and very spacious. Ellen and her family were welcoming and very nice. We felt right at home. We took a boat tour to a private island and on our way there we saw dolphins. We even found a sand dollar! It was a beautiful experience and we will defiantly be going back! Deposit was returned upon check out and we were treated very well the whole time we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private boat tour
Liked least: Loved everything! No complaints!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Alisha and family.
thanks for the lovely review. It makes us so happy when our guests feel at home. Please come visit again anytime in the future. You now have a home you can call home anytime. We would love to have you or any friends and family you send our way. See you soon again, Ellen and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thanks for the lovely review. We are so glad you stayed with us. It was a pleasure to have you both. Please come back and stay with us whenever in the Tampa Bay area. We would love to have you anytime. You now have a home in Clearwater that welcomes you with open arms. Until next time ;-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shani M
Mebane, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice to hang out with the local community and be so close to the beach.”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time not staying in a hotel, and the home that we stayed in was beautiful. The family was amazing and very helpful. We saw them the first day , and we saw them again before we left. When you think of staying in someone's home you may think about disturbances from the family, and there was not any at all. I would strongly recommend this home to a couple traveling to Clearwater.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Dear Pat and Allen,
thanks so much for being such wonderful guests. We really enjoyed your stay with us during the month March. It always makes us happy when we get to read our 5-star reviews after a stay at our house. Thanks again and please come back and visit anytime you are in the Clearwater area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thanks for the lovely review. It always pleases me to read a great review. We work hard to make our guests feel at home away, comfortable, allow privacy and a great and affordable experience. We would love to see you come back and stay with us whenever you are in the Tampa Bay Area. You have a home and family that welcomes you anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FORLIFE19...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT MATCH!”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Location was perfect, quiet, and great for relaxing after a busy day. Just 15 minutes from the excitement without all the traffic and noise. Property and amenities were just as described. We'll always book this property if it's available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect! Quiet! Great for relaxing after a busy day, and just 15 minutes from the excitement without all the traffic and noise.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing