We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
264
328
232
97
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
328
232
97
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtacross the streetfree breakfastnice poolbusch gardenswi figulf view roombeachkathykitchenettewalmart
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We LOVED this place. . We looked for the greatest deal, and we got it... this motel is nice and clean, and an awesome pool as well.. a little bit of a drive to the beach, but if your on a budget this is the place to go

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Thank you for the review. Did you know we have a shuttle that takes you to the beach so you do not have to drive.
Thanks again and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel last week for two nights. We wanted a cheaper hotel but still close to the beach and we got what we were looking for. It was clean and served the purpose. The shuttle to and from the beach only runs at 10am for drop off and picks up at 3pm so we did not utilize it. We chose to just drive there ourselves so we could spend as much time as we wanted. Check in was easy and I am satisfied with the hotel for what the price was. It would be nice if there was a trashcan in the bathroom. That's my only suggestion.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

thank you for the great review, and thanks for let me know was not a trash can in bathroom. We are to have two trash cans in the rooms. I will have them check every room.
Thanks again
Dayna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Hotel is perfect location to Clearwater beach, 4th floor views from room were amazing thanks to Kathy!! Within walking to everything needed. Try Frenchy's or Crabbys for food. Thanks again to Kathy for the amazing package deal to the aquarium. The stuffed animals and books were amazing for the kids!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank litch67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel421, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you so much for your review and very kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. I knew the children would enjoy seeing Winter and Hope. Hope to see you again soon.
Take care
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Dirty room, outdated, unfriendly staff, inattentive service, phone was broken, several light bulbs out in our room, unable to get anything fixed. The only nice thing was the pool. Location is perfect; walk across the street to the beach and several shops and restaurants all around which is probably why people continue to stay there. Other than that, I'd advise you to stay far far away from the Magnuson.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel421, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so sorry you had these issues with your room. Did you come to speak with us? We would do whatever possible to make your stay better. We do hope you consider visiting with us again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our two children, ages 6 and 8, over Fourth of July weekend. Overall, this was a great stay for the money. We paid around $226 for 3 nights. The pool was huge and very well maintained. Our kids had a blast swimming every night. Breakfast was good: biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, cereal, and a variety of sweet rolls. I only saw fruit offered on day 3 of our stay, which I wish would have been an option every day.
During our last night, the air conditioner in our room went out, and the front desk attendant moved us into a new room immediately.
Overall, we were pleased with our stay. Our room was clean, the mini fridge was a nice size and the TV was large. The only downside was that the mattresses were old and slightly uncomfortable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnusonClearwater, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Thank you for the detailed review. I am glad your stay was good. I will check into all your concerns write away. We appreciate the feed back, as we do not no what's broken we can not fix it.
Thank you again, We hope you come back soon,
Dayna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews