We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Super Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

After a long trip down and travel agent confusion on our hotel... Finding this place was a God send!!!! The staff, especially Laura at front desk, were super friendly and accommodating to our every need! The location was also perfeect, directly across from the beach, beautiful paved beachwalk, and many stores and yummy restaurants in walking distance! This hotel was perfect for our family vacation and we could not ask for better service! Can't wait to visit again!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank MommaMetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a review and your very kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I will pass this over to Laura (yes, she is great) Hope to see you again soon
Regards
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Room 219...Oceanview. I would not recommend. Have stayed multiple times in the past. Clearly, management has changed since last visit. The rooms aren't clean. Weekend manager was very unpleasant to guests checking in & to elderly woman asking for trolley location. I was very disappointed in how things had evolved since our previous visit. Location is fantastic. Continental breakfast is good, but will stay somewhere else on next visit.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Renee' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for your comment. I am sorry you felt the rooms were not clean. I feel we have one of the best housekeeping staff. Management hasn't changed and I apologize
for the unacceptable guest services. Please think of us next time so we can make it a better experience. Sincerely Magnuson Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Hotel is perfect location to Clearwater beach, 4th floor views from room were amazing thanks to Kathy!! Within walking to everything needed. Try Frenchy's or Crabbys for food. Thanks again to Kathy for the amazing package deal to the aquarium. The stuffed animals and books were amazing for the kids!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank litch67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel421, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you so much for your review and very kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. I knew the children would enjoy seeing Winter and Hope. Hope to see you again soon.
Take care
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Dirty room, outdated, unfriendly staff, inattentive service, phone was broken, several light bulbs out in our room, unable to get anything fixed. The only nice thing was the pool. Location is perfect; walk across the street to the beach and several shops and restaurants all around which is probably why people continue to stay there. Other than that, I'd advise you to stay far far away from the Magnuson.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel421, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so sorry you had these issues with your room. Did you come to speak with us? We would do whatever possible to make your stay better. We do hope you consider visiting with us again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Overall room was clean , quiet , and close to everything. Staff was friendly at check in and housekeeper was very nice.

One negative, they should not advertise "Breakfest" as items was noting more than some snacks.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. It was a pleasure having you visit with us. Yes our breakfast is very limited we can only serve certain items.
Hope to see you again soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It was one of the cheaper hotels on the beach, but for a little bit more money ($25) I stayed at a MUCH better resort last year. I was impressed with the location, but I did not like the room itself. It had an overwhelming smell of cat pee, which was weird because we were told that no pets were allowed. Also, if you have more than 2 people in your room, you have to pay an extra $20 per person. That is strange since there were two double beds and it seemed designed for 4 people to stay. I guess that is to deter spring breakers and parties, but I find that silly for such a low-quality room. I will NOT stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyL8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a review. So sorry you had issues with your room. I do hope you came to speak with us because we would try whatever possible to make your visit nice. When you book a room the rate given is always for 2 adults. Extra adults do cost an additional fee. Please consider giving us another try on your next visit to Clearwater Beach.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Clean rooms, great location, perfect get away for families!! The gentleman working the desk when we checked in at the evening was very friendly and helpful!!!

Would recommend this to any one in the area. The only issue we had was the room has a very small kitchenette with no cleaning supplies.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maxine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel421, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for your wonderful comment. Sorry you felt the kitchenette was small.
We do not except are guest to clean when they are on vacation, we do that for you.

Please came back to see us!
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.0 km away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
246 reviews
0.2 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#49 of 98 in Clearwater
463 reviews
0.6 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
0.5 km away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
#71 of 98 in Clearwater
339 reviews
0.1 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Address: 421 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $144 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach presents our guests with the very best in tropical island feel as you step outside our hotel doors into the white-sands of Clearwater Beach, Florida. Within seconds you can be comfortably sitting in a lounge chair feeling a wonderful Gulf coast breeze upon your face. You will enjoy soaking up the sun, majestic ocean views and the warm waters of Clearwater Beach.***Please note Parking fee is $15.00 per night*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing