We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Better half's birthday, 8 nights, rci swap. 1 bedroom , over loking lake and main pool . Very clean, lots of kids/ old people/teens actvities. Many eateries in driving distant, on 192 S.R. Celebration ,Cuban food. St. Cloud Cat fish place On site fishing boating,and other things too keep busy or do nothing. no complaints

Room Tip: 206- near main pool , club house, lake front view or like others said 500 buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,669
    2,678
    1,173
    396
    373
See reviews for
5,881
1,380
107
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We’ve stayed at Summer Bay for 7 consecutive years, and this was the worst. We stood in line at the front desk to check in on Saturday night (3/17/12) with 2 small children for 25 minutes. There was one clerk on duty that was flat out rude. The Manager kept “peeking out” of the back office to see how it was going but never came out to help. Even the people at the Disney Desk were apologizing for the poor service.

When we got to the room, there was spilled, but solidified Coke in the refrigerator and on the floor in front of it. The patio doors wouldn’t slide to open or close (a little WD-40 goes a long way), but the worst was the plug socket hanging out of the wall. I left a picture for everyone to see.

There must have been a Management change, because the overall experience was expensive but very poor.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank L68gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We spent a week in a one bedroom RCI swap at Summer Bay in March. We were not there to go to the Disney Parks except for one evening at Celebration for dinner. The weather was in the 80's each day and we mostly spent time at the pools. It was a nice, relaxing vacation. The resort is not as big as some others in the area, the accommodations were fine. At first I was concerned about paying for room service, but with the good quality towels and the washer and dryer I had no problem declining on the cost for room service. The kitchen was satisfactory to me for quality. The bed was quite hard, but I adjusted. We did attend the sales pitch but did not buy and got out of the experience in about two hours. There is a one in four rule here, however I would probably not go back anyway. I prefer others in the area. But this is a good resort for families. Not too far from the parks and lots for kids to do at the resort for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the first floor. We found the bottom floor musty and asked and received a third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dbme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed at Summer Bay from March 13-23rd with three kids (ages 10, 7,5). The entire family had an excellent holiday. Lots of kids activities. We were in building 503 beside Big Kahuna's which was fantastic. Plan to come back many times ... kids (and parents) can't wait.

Room Tip: Try and get 500 series buildings to be near Big Kahuna's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StittStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I had my rings stolen on cleaning day at the resort. They were worth 15,000.oo dollars. I has them in a box in the top drawer with clothes over top. They were there before I left and when I came back later that day they were gone, I looked everywhere before reporting it. The resort could have cared less. I saw the cleaning people that day and our reeomwas cleaned that day. When the county sherrif came he told me this happens all the time at this resort. Same incident happened a week before my stay another guests ring was stolen,, It was worth 4500.00. He knew who it was but can't prove it. You think the resort wopuld fire these individuals as it happens frequently. Beware of this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LAURA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessup, Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We spent one week here while vacationing at Walt Disney World and I would not stay here again. The pool area and bar were nice and the hot tub was large enough to accommodate quite a few people. Two people in our party used the complimentary shuttle one evening to get home from the park and said it was useful but the pickup times were limited. The grocery store right next to the resort was very convenient.

What we didn’t like about the resort: it was a long way from the parks. It took about 20-25 minutes to get from the resort to the Parks. The kitchen was limited and didn’t include things like a cheese grater or a cookie sheet. The staff was less than helpful. We were told at check-in that our unit would be cleaned and the towels would be replaced on Wednesday. There was a small card in the unit that said this would actually occur on Tuesday. Tuesday came and went so we called and the front desk told us that we would have to pay a fee for cleaning because we were only staying a week. We asked for new towels and they made it sound like it was a federal case for them to drop off new towels. The ceilings and walls were paper thin. We were on the bottom floor and could hear everything from the floor above us including when someone upstairs was using the restroom (and I am not talking about just flushing the toilet). Once they were awake upstairs, so were we.

I would not recommend staying at Summer Bay Resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dsnyfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
205 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

For the price of this resort, you can find better elsewhere. Stayed here on a marketing package recently, and was not impressed at all.
The appliances were old
The furniture dated
The sheets were scratchy (guess they don't use any softener)
There was water damage on the bedroom ceiling in multiple places
The bedroom ceiling was very low, and with the ceiling fan, caused my husband to hit his arm a few times ((he didn't get hurt as the fan wasn't going very fast). This is odd b/c the livingroom ceiling is a good 10 feet high.
The workout facility was extremely small, so there was always a wait for machines. The exercise posters on the wall (heart rate ranges, etc) were from the late 1980's. Although there was a dispenser for sanitary wipes, there was no water available.
You have to pay for internet service.
And on and on.

The good news is each day we were out at the amusement parks, so we were only in the room to sleep.

Room Tip: If staying in a villa, ask to not be near the childrens waterpark. Too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsCasualTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 km away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
15.3 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
18.0 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,718 reviews
19.8 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Property: Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Address: 17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek relaxation, exploration, or inspiration, Summer Bay Orlando by Exploria Resorts has something for the whole family. Experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando's world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway. Enjoy all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped resort and 64-acre private lake, located a mere 10 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort. Summer Bay Orlando is the perfect Florida getaway for family, fun, and freedom.Luxury accommodations: Why settle for a cramped room when you can settle into a spacious sanctuary? From roomy hotel accommodations to two or three bedroom fully furnished condominiums, we've got you covered with home-style comfort. Enjoy a homemade dinner with the family. Step out on your balcony to watch a glorious Florida sunset. Or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. Stress-free park hopping: hop on our complimentary shuttle to Epcot(R), Magic Kingdom(R) Park or Universal Studios Florida(R).Fun in the sun: Whether your goal is a relaxing escape or a spectacular adventure, Summer Bay Orlando can fulfill your desire with a host of activities, amenities, and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay Hotel Clermont
Summer Bay Resort Orlando
Summer Bay Resorts
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts Clermont, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing