We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Clermont(Clermont)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont(Clermont)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clermont)
US$54
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,860)
Filter reviews
10,860 results
Traveller rating
5,020
3,385
1,502
494
459
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,020
3,385
1,502
494
459
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom unitbuccaneer bayfamily vacationnice resortmini golfbig kahunagrocery storemain poolall ageswasher and dryerwater parktime sharezip linerecommend this resorttimeshare presentationspring breakgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
9,881 - 9,886 of 10,860 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed March 17-24, 2 adults and 1 child (4yrs old). Overall we were very happy with Summer Bay. Nice pool and beach area. We spent 2 days hanging out there at the pools. My son loved the beach and the zero depth pool. We had a one bedroom condo and the one thing I did not like about that was there was really no "dining room". There was a round glass table in the living room - really no area to sit and eat. The other things I wasn't happy about was that you had to pay to use internet and also had to pay to use the inflatables in the lake. I felt that as a resort guest you shouldn't have to pay for those. It might be one reason why I don't stay there again.
The location of the resort was great. Close to dining, shopping and not far from the parks (6 miles). 192 can get busy, so you may sit in traffic on occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Better half's birthday, 8 nights, rci swap. 1 bedroom , over loking lake and main pool . Very clean, lots of kids/ old people/teens actvities. Many eateries in driving distant, on 192 S.R. Celebration ,Cuban food. St. Cloud Cat fish place On site fishing boating,and other things too keep busy or do nothing. no complaints

Room Tip: 206- near main pool , club house, lake front view or like others said 500 buildings
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carmnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We’ve stayed at Summer Bay for 7 consecutive years, and this was the worst. We stood in line at the front desk to check in on Saturday night (3/17/12) with 2 small children for 25 minutes. There was one clerk on duty that was flat out rude. The Manager kept “peeking out” of the back office to see how it was going but never came out to help. Even the people at the Disney Desk were apologizing for the poor service.

When we got to the room, there was spilled, but solidified Coke in the refrigerator and on the floor in front of it. The patio doors wouldn’t slide to open or close (a little WD-40 goes a long way), but the worst was the plug socket hanging out of the wall. I left a picture for everyone to see.

There must have been a Management change, because the overall experience was expensive but very poor.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank L68gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We spent a week in a one bedroom RCI swap at Summer Bay in March. We were not there to go to the Disney Parks except for one evening at Celebration for dinner. The weather was in the 80's each day and we mostly spent time at the pools. It was a nice, relaxing vacation. The resort is not as big as some others in the area, the accommodations were fine. At first I was concerned about paying for room service, but with the good quality towels and the washer and dryer I had no problem declining on the cost for room service. The kitchen was satisfactory to me for quality. The bed was quite hard, but I adjusted. We did attend the sales pitch but did not buy and got out of the experience in about two hours. There is a one in four rule here, however I would probably not go back anyway. I prefer others in the area. But this is a good resort for families. Not too far from the parks and lots for kids to do at the resort for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the first floor. We found the bottom floor musty and asked and received a third floor which was much better.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dbme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed at Summer Bay from March 13-23rd with three kids (ages 10, 7,5). The entire family had an excellent holiday. Lots of kids activities. We were in building 503 beside Big Kahuna's which was fantastic. Plan to come back many times ... kids (and parents) can't wait.

Room Tip: Try and get 500 series buildings to be near Big Kahuna's.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StittStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews