We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villahighgrove

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Gaitted entance to Highgrove Highgrove gaitted entrance and club house / fitness center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front view
Gaitted entance to Highgrove
Highgrove gaitted entrance and club house / fitness center
Entrance from front
large lounge area with quality sofas and large flat screen hd tv,dvd,
oversize pool with large sun deck,plenty of sun beds.
breakfast bar
Guest suite with king bed,direct pool access
sponge bob twin
couverd outside dinning with cieling fan, two sets seating eight
local pub restaurant 2 minuets walk.
Extra full size pool with large hot tub and clubhouse games room
Highgrove games room
Highgrove fitness center,free to Highgrove guests
close to Disney
Seaworld
Wet n Wild 20 minuets
cocoa beach under an hour away
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doris M
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great villa”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is our second year in Florida for February & March & this villa is better by far than last years. Good location, well equipped and very clean. The only downside are the bath mats which when we washed them almost fell apart! And the frying pans which need replacing.
The management company was very helpful with adjusting the pool heat, replacing light bulbs etc.
We have already booked this wonderful villa for next year.
Thanks to the owner for ensuring our stay was wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Frying pans!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We try to ensure that on our visits each year we change and renew as much as possible, we welcome comments so we know exactly what to change for the comfort of our guests. We appreciate your comments and are pleased you are returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samsnowy
1 review
“Excellent value for money!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was a lovely house and felt very home from home, great for kids and not far at all from all Disney attractions! Will certainly be going back :-))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise N
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good villa and location”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The villa had everything we needed for a great holiday. The pool and pool table were loved by everyone. Ideally placed for the 192 and Disney but a bit longer for Universal which was where we were visiting. Easy access to roads for Tampa and KSC. Booking process was easy and we would recommend (in fact we have already!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We decided to rent a villa as opposed to staying in a hotel and what a good choice. Villa Highgrove has everything you would need for a self catering holiday. The villa itself was very comfortable and well equipped. The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and airy, as indeed was the whole villa! We had rain for 3 days but these damp evenings were spent watching the enormous 60 inch tv and playing pool in the games room, which catered for all, a nice touch especially for those with children. The pool and surrounding patio area were excellent and very clean and well maintained, being south facing meant the sun was always in the garden area.

The villa was on a lovely gated complex which added to the sense of security and had a very friendly bar/restaurant with a 5 minute walk of the villa, There was also a large clubhouse and pool on the complex which was available to all residents and made for a change of scenery if required. There were many good restaurants and supermarkets within 10 minutes drive and of course the theme parks were within easy and quick driving distance.

Thanks to Mr & Mrs Sussex for renting us their lovely home in the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It felt like home from home but with the lovely weather
Liked least: The three days rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing