We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
688
237
70
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
237
70
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese quiche honor bar bed and breakfast honor system social hour iced tea homemade muffins a small parking lot boiled eggs every evening rocking chairs boutique hotel chain hotels other guests ocean view pool area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

A Jewel Box nestled aside the ocean, accommodating staff and lovingly cared-for buildings and grounds. Peaceful, pleasant, many other guests were awaiting their cruise departures and full of excitement and joyful anticipation. Our visit was Heaven, after a noisy, hectic 4-day convention in Orlando ..... I want to go live there .....

Room Tip: Spring for the South Bldg and ask for the magical 4th floor .....;-)
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petemaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The Inn and Cocoa Beach was a great place for us to stay a couple nights before our cruise. It has a great location, right on the beach with direct boardwalk beach access. The hotel itself is nice enough, but without some of the amenities you may be used to (e.g. no refrigerator, coffee maker, carpet, etc.). They pitch it as more of a European style place, where coffee, teas and all are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Breakfast, beach access, the pool and setting are all nice. There is also easy access to a grocery store, pharmacies, restaurants and other shopping only a block away. We would recommend The Inn at Cocoa Beach and would go back again.

Room Tip: If you want beach view, choose a second story room in the main hotel, or a room in the "tower."
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wdarbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

My family first visited the Inn about 8 years ago and have been lucky enough to go about 5 times since. It’s such a great experience, as many reviewers have explained so I’m going to try and find something helpful to write.

1) the beach is very accessible but the inn isn’t directly on the beach, across a small parking lot and wooden boardwalk
2) the same boardwalk, if you turn left, leads to the “Sand Bar Grill” which is great for tacos, atmosphere, music and drinks
3) the Inn lends beach towels and various stuff you need on the beach for free
4) the doggies and parrots will pull on your heart strings, particularly if you have pets back home
5) Ron Jons is directly across the street
6) parking is ample
7) despite the very convenient location, the Inn always feels quiet and relaxing
8) afternoon cheese and wine is a very nice touch and the wine isn’t bad at all
9) breakfast is good unique but a little carb heavy. Eggs for boiling are available however.
10) rooms 23/23a and 33/33a are connecting
11) its a mile walk to the pier

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank StevenRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiacb, Manager at The Inn at Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for all the details. People love this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a great surprise to my wife and I for a few days to get away from our hectic work lives. The front desk staff was nice and extremely helpful. (They also have two cute dogs.) The hotel has a honor system at their bar area. $5 to make a cocktail is great you just fill out a little card for your room and they just add it at the end. They also have a wine and cheese happy hour.
The room was beautiful with a great view of the beach. We could watch the swells roll in and the cruise ships leave. The bed was firm and comfy with a great shower.
The pool was peaceful and clean. The breakfast was simple and not fussy which was perfect for us.
Ron Jon surf shop is across the parking lot behind the hotel. It is a short walk.
This was a great place to stay and we have said we will come back again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiacb, Manager at The Inn at Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We were over on the east coast visiting a friend and chose to stay for the night, picked the Inn and I'm so happy with the choice - now I want to go back and stay longer!! We had an oceanview room on the 2nd floor. The room was small but quaint, clean and so warm and inviting! Ceramic tile floor with huge rug, beautiful furniture from the bed to the chairs and crown molding over the sliding glass doors - this room felt very bed & breakfasty.... with a balcony with 2 rockers so you could enjoy the sunrise - just fabulous. THEN for breakfast, they have a WONDERFUL dining room with fresh baked muffins, quiche, oJ, coffee, various breads, eggs, etc... They also offer daily wine and social hour (we weren't able to participate) and they have an honor bar for cocktails and beer. I could go on and on. Love love love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rbrown5305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiacb, Manager at The Inn at Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews