We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely the perfect place for a couples...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our little Guest Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our little Guest Cottage
The owners entrance. The owners entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Our little Guest Cottage
The owners entrance.
The owners entrance
The Cottage number
The Manatee entrance.
The Manatee courtyard
The Manatee suite koi fish pond with water fall.
Another angle of the pond.
oop's i'ts our Grandaughter Jasmine posing
Comfy Futon couch
Kitchinette
updated bedroom, Queensize
Bathroom
The entrance to the Manatee suite, dutch door for the winter fresh air.
Beach access.
I know where I'd rather be.
The beach in the evening, calm and relaxing.
Sunrise from our beach access.
The front of the Cottage
Courtyard seating for our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy-Dea...
Shoreview, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Absolutely the perfect place for a couples getaway!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We loved the Dolphin Cottage, it was perfect for us. It was very clean, cozy, and was decorated beautifully to give you the tropical feeling that guest like us are out to find toward the end of a long winter in Minnesota, AND WE FOUND THAT!!!! The court yard was very private and very well kept.
We loved the location, it was close enough to the very busy tourist area if needed, and far enough away from the very busy tourist area, a perfect balance for a relaxing and fulfilling vacation, this was exactly what we wanted.
Everything we needed was within walking distance, the beach was just across the street and absolutely beautiful! We were able to walk to all the restaurants and shops that we desired, those that we chose and those that were recommended by our lovely hosts Jackie and Dave and they were all awesome, and there are many options to choose from to fit everyone's needs.
Jackie and Dave are great hosts, they were always available and very eager to answer any questions we had about the Cocoa Beach area. We would like to give them a big "THANKS" for being so accommodating to our arrival time, providing us a perfect place to stay, hosting a delicious dinner, with some great company, and good conversation, and even referring us to a shuttle company for our trip to the airport. You made our trip to Cocoa Beach very memorable, and this will be our first choice for our next winter getaway! We will for sure come back, WE LOVED THE DOLPHIN COTTAGE and THE DOWNTOWN COCOA BEACH AREA!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ma
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bearladyk...
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a wonderful place to spend our vacation, loved it.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great spot to be. Our cottage was clean and well decorated. It was very well equipped with everything you need. The outside space was simply heavenly. I could have spent hours out there. Beautifully lit for evening and the sound of the fountain was very peaceful. The hosts were wonderful, they work very hard to keep a place where anyone would be happy to spend their vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RonSfromC...
toronto
1 review
“A must for those that demand privacy”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The large fenced in private court yard, with fish pond, is great.
Jackie and Dave are great hosts.
Our two week stay was great, and we didn't want to leave.
Only complaint is that the internet cut out often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fenced in private back yard,
Liked least: internet cut out often
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2013
We here at the cottage are so pleased to be getting 5 star reviews from our guest's and improvements are a constant everyday part of our lives, so when we heard the internet was cutting out for our guest's we jumped right on it finding nothing wrong with it and getting feedback from our newer guest's, in other words the internet connection is fine and working OK.

The owners Jackie and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing