We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fish On

Captains Jamie and John set this trip up for me on short notice. Great communication from the 1st... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
jeffhail
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
via mobile
Fishing Trip

Took my 13 year old out deep sea fishing for an early Christmas present. This kid was in heaven... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
jami6226
,
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 410 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cocoa Beach
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$140.00
More Info
from US$13.00
More Info
from US$200.00
More Info
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
402
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain alex black drum trout cobia king mackerel catching fish these guys nice fish offshore trip highly recommend this charter half day trip great trip different species of fish great captain mosquito lagoon the indian river knew exactly where
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 410 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Booked a trip with Fin and Fly and from the moment we contacted them it was definitely a first-class operation. Capt Jaime made sure we had detailed directions to meet Captain Alex who was prompt and ready to start. We got right out and immediately started fishing within a half hour. Capt Alex is very knowledgeable with the fishery and what it has to offer. We were able to sight cast early on and he poled is through some beautiful flats full of reds and sea trout. We had very casual and non-forced conversations which helped during the few down moments. I would absolutely recommend Fin and Fly Charters to anyone looking for a great local experience.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Our family went fishing with Jamie on a very windy and choppy day and none of us got sick. Our 13 and 15-year-old son's caught six different species of fish. My kids fish almost every day on their own boat in New Jersey and they said that the trip with Jamie was the best fishing experience they've had. Thanks again Jamie for a wonderful time.
Jerry Forman

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank margate204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Mosquito Lagoon rocked! Capt. Alex gave us an incredible experience... he assured us a good outing and our son is still bragging about getting the biggest catch! Thank you Alex...you are awesome!!

No Joking...LEAVE ALL YOUR BANANAS HOME!!!! Great story....Ask Capt. Alex.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank LovenLivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We caught 30 fish in 4 hours with Captian Alex! Redfish and trout. He knows the rivers and how to catch fish. His approach to fishing makes the trip enjoyable and fun. We will definitely be fishing with Captian Alex again!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank stevemarks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

My husband Steven and I Had the best time with the best captain Alex was awesome would highly recommend him and we will definitely be back it's and he was money well spent he will definitely remember the Kentucky Byrds he put us on some beautiful fish didn't have a dull moment while we were out there ⚓️

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank kentuckybyrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews