We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
250
163
50
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
163
50
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express front desk grocery store pre cruise port canaveral the breakfast area stayed for one night would stay here again yogurt disney cruise convenient location breakfast staff free breakfast we've stayed bed was very comfortable great place to stay the kennedy space center
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 499 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Arrived at the hotel before check in time at 3. We were told our rooms would be ready at 3. Traveling with a large group. Guests checking in after us received rooms before us. Terrible customer service from the front desk. Finally got our room at 4:30 after a long day of traveling with kids. There was no urgency or explanation from staff.
Not a great way to start our vacation. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LBF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalinda T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear LBF16,

Thank you for your review!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach FL.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, we do hope to be part of your future stay here in Cocoa Beach FL, please contact me at rosalindhiecb@aol.com if I could be of any assistance.
Sincerely,
Rosalind W.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on business and not disappointed at all. The hotel is a older style holiday inn but all the same the place is a must to stay, the rooms are very clean and boast microwave and fridge. The hot breakfast and other items are prepared with the highest quality and she never stops. Reception staff are exemplary and ensure you stay is memorable. Well done all who work here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalinda T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear edodowd,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are ecstatic your stay with us was amazing form check in to check out. Thank you for your commendation of our excellent facility and super clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for noticing all the amenities included with your beautiful suite such as a microwave and refrigerator that in which are included with all our rooms. We appreciate your commendation on our very professional and friendly staff as it is our goal to ensure your stay with us is as amazing as can be. Thank you again for your excellent review and we do hope to be part of your future stay here in Cocoa Beach FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Booked for one night for our family. The rooms are fine, clean and very comfortable. The staff and management are extremely attentive. Perfect location. Great Indian restaurant in walking distance to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalinda T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Brigitte340,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Thank you for your commendation on our very clean and comfortable rooms as we were privileged to have you and family as our beautiful guests. Thank you for recognizing our very friendly and professional staff as it is our goal as a team to ensure your stay with us is as comfortable as can be. Our location is prime in Cocoa Beach FL with only being a short walking distance to all sorts of restaurants, bars and grills. Thank you for your recommendation of our beautiful property and we do hope to be part of your future stay here in Cocoa Beach FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Booked two rooms for our adult family of 5. The rooms were fine. The breakfast was fine. There was only 1 elevator and it would take forever to get to/from the lobby. It took us about 30 minutes to get to the Kennedy Space Center visitor Center. I would have preferred to stay at the Holiday Inn in Titusville which would have been closer and cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalinda T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Richard B,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We appreciate your recognition of our beautiful romos and facility. Thank you for your commendation on our full, hot, delicious breakfast included with your stay as it is part of our objective to be a smart start to your day. Thank you for your feedback on all departments of your stay as it helps us pin point some areas that may need some extra care. Thank you again for your excellent review and we do hope to be part of your future stay here in Cocoa Beach FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel close to the cruise port. Clean and comfortable. Few restaurants in walking distance and grocery store next door for last minute needs. Breakfast was crowded on cruise day checkout and they ran out of some things. Price was better of you book early. Pool was small but looked nice, outside and too cold for us to use it on this trip.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Vacation810059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalinda T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear ffr154ffr154,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are delighted your pre-cruise experience with us was a breeze. We appreciate your recognition of our beautiful location as we are surrounded by all sorts of restaurants, bars, and grills along with being a short walking distance to the Atlantic Ocean itself. Thank you for your commendation of our very clean and comfortable rooms as it is our goal to ensure your stay with us is excellent from check in to check out. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us pinpoint some areas that may need some extra care. We are privileged to have had you as our guests and we do hope to be part of your future pre-cruise stay here in Cocoa beach FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews