We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haved stayed many times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This hotel is a sister hotel to the Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach. The amenities for Hampton (aside from the pool) are located at the Marriot. They have a tiki bar, pool, hot tub, food, drinks, fire pit, etc. They recently purchased new equipment for the gym - not big but better than Hampton's. I have always found the rooms clean, the staff friendly, although not completely attentive because they are busy, and the computers available to use and print. I regularly eat here and use the fire pit. The alcohol is expensive but they will make the drinks strong. The rooms are expensive for what you get but you'll find that kind of pricing in all of Cocoa Beach. They cater to families and cruise participants like most of the hotels here.

Room Tip: Get a higher room for beach views but watch for pigeons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlejma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, Guest Services Associate at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Greetings, tlejma!

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our many amenities including outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi with tiki bar, our Bistro restaurant, our fire pit, and our newly updated fitness center. Thank you for your compliments to our clean rooms, friendly staff, and drinks. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

There was a cruise going out the next day and the hotel was packed. There was a lot going on around the hotel and that carried on to the 2nd floor were I was staying. The room was fine, one king bed. Lots of space. Friendly check-in staff.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, Guest Services Associate at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Kevin S.,

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our large room and courteous staff. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We booked a suite to be more confortable over the New Year. The suite was large but the bathroom tiny and very out of date. The suite also needed an urgent refurbishing: damp carpet and not very fresh look. On top of that no amenities, no bathrobe nor any sign of service. Not impressed. Lobby area loud and unconfortable with a starbuck cafe. No place to relax. The staff not very knowledgeable about the Kennedy space center and could not give directions to get to the hotel when we called ahead of time. Prices uncompetitive compared to other better property in the area. Only positive is location.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChristineBindert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Christine,

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your experience at our Courtyard Cocoa Beach. It is especially concerning because we recently completed our renovation with the new Courtyard "Cynergy" decor package. We have had very positive feedback about it, but I will certainly share your comments with Marriott. Also, typically bathrobes are not part of the Courtyard amenity package. No doubt we were very busy during the New Year weekend which I am sure contributed to our busy lobby. I appreciate very much that you liked our location.
Thanks so much for taking the time to write.
Best Regards,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to Cocoa Beach was made much more enjoyable thanks to the Courtyard Cocoa Beach. The front desk people were so helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do. The entire hotel was spotless and you could see the pride in everyone that worked there. Our room had a nice balcony facing the bay and we enjoyed the sunset each evening. The lobby has a nice bar area and a fire pit in the outside courtyard. From coffee in the morning to a late night brew, this hotel has a resort feel to it, without the resort price. Parking was easy in the front. Although it’s not directly on the beach, it was an easy walk across the dune to access it. The room was very comfortable and quiet. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance, including the cleanest Waffle House we’ve ever been to if you’d like breakfast away from the hotel. This will be our go to hotel on our return trips to Cocoa Beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raxel7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, Guest Services Associate at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Greetings, Raxel7851!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm comment. We are so happy to hear that our courteous staff, clean hotel including your room with a sunset view, our Bistro restaurant and bar, and our fire pit all helped make your stay more comfortable! We are glad that you took advantage of our location near the beach and many local and chain restaurants. We look forward to all of your future visits, and wish you the best until next we meet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I come down to Florida every year for Christmas and always make sure that I spend time in Cocoa Beach and I always stay at the Courtyard Marriott. Anyways Christine the manager Aways takes care of things that I need during my stay and makes sure and asks me if I'm enjoying my visit and of course I'm always enjoying my visit. I highly recommend the Courtyard Marriott in Cocoa Beach. Got everything you need especially the location friendly people friendly faces.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, Guest Services Associate at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your kind comment. We strive to be your home away from home, so we are very happy to hear that friendly staff - Chris, in particular - help make your stay more comfortable. We are thrilled that you enjoy your time with us and look forward to seeing you back next year! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Had high hopes for this short stay. I was put on a high floor in a relatively recently redone (think 2015) room. All looked good but after setting up at the desk I noticed hundred of little bugs (like mites) all over the room. They transferred me to a new room where I still found a few, but not as bad. Odd to see bugs on the 6th floor, even in FL. Nice fire pit and pool area. Bar was decent. Staff were good but not great.

Room Tip: 7th floor is top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, Guest Services Associate at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear lucycan,

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. This is a very rare occurrence for us, and I assure you that we take this type of incident very seriously. We are glad that you enjoyed our fire pit and pool area, and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

What a wonderful place to stay in Cocoa Beach! Elegantly decorated in modern tones, the Courtyard Cocoa Beach is a great place to stay to either experience Cocoa Beach, or a place to stay prior to taking a cruise from Port Canaveral, as it is very close by. The room was spacious, the hotel was right on the beach (via a walkway), and the staff was super friendly, from the front desk staff, to the bar staff, the the General Manger, Tom. I highly recommend this hotel, and we look forward to making a return visit in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tarheelindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, Guest Services Associate at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Greetings, tarheelindc!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that our modern decor, great location near the beach and Port Canaveral, spacious rooms, and friendly staff were all able to help make your stay more enjoyable. We thank you so much for your recommendation and look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#10 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: C$245 - C$478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Marriott
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing