We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
383
185
37
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
185
37
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater mexican restaurant full kitchen ocean front towel exchange two twin beds time share washer dryer hot tub master bath water aerobics kids activities tennis courts living room live music by the pool through rci covered parking
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 640 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

We rented a beautiful and comfortable ocean front condo on the 4th floor (414) for just one night and were regretting that we're not staying longer! The weather was sunny but very cold, so we didn't go to the beautiful beach in front of this resort, but we could see that the boardwalks from the resort leading to sandy beach trails were beautiful and well maintained. The condo had everything we would has needed for a long term stay and beautiful furnishings. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank nursebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

This was an exchange through RCI.
We arrived the week following Christmas break so the resort was not all full capacity. Unfortunately the pool, hot tub and tennis/basketball courts were all closed due to roof renovations. This was disappointing as we have 4 young children. We did get access to the hotel next door which proved to be adequate but not nearly as good as what thought we would get when we booked6 months earlier. The weather was not the best so the heated pool and hot tub would have been nice but who can control these things?!

We were told that RCI was supposed to call us to advise of the closures but we never got a call and they only updated their advisory on the website a week before. We asked at check in if we could get an upgrade since they were not at capacity but were told no. My husband later spoke with the manager who was nice enough to upgrade us to an ocean front room which was marvellous and totally worth upgrading if you can get one. The best thing was that we were able to watch a rocket launch right from our balcony on the first night

The rooms are as described and pictured on website: the furniture in our unit was updated and the sleeper sofa was actually quite comfortable with a pillow top gel... never seen that before! Extra linens were available and you can swap out for clean linens and pool towels everyday. Kitchen is a bit dated in cabinetry but has nice countertops. There is a musty odour in the closets which is expected in beach properties. We had a minor maintenance issue which was resolved fully and quickly the first day. We actually received a call to ask if we needed anything and when we mentioned the issue a maintenance man arrived in 5 min! .

The gym was large and clean.... could have used some free weights but otherwise met our needs. There is an on site movie theatre with a good selection of movies for all ages played throughout each day. We did not attend the magic show but had heard good things about it.

The kids club is a nice treat....thanks goes out to Molly who watched and entertained the kids for 2 hours a day so we could have a little break. There is a fun play structure for the kids that is open all day. Some kids activities were also cancelled due to the roof construction.....wish they could have been more creative in relocating these activities for the kids... this could have been done with some planning and forethought but otherwise it’s a great place for kids when all is operational.

Would recommend the short drive to Melbourne for dinner at Cabana ShoresTiki Hut and the kids had a blast at the climbing gym/ninja course next door ( Adventure HQ)
Also highly recommend Brano’s Italian restaurant about a mile north of the resort in cocoa beach..... homemade and fresh Italian food! Plus kids are free on Tuesday!

Overall we would definitely return but would want to ensure that we had access to all of the amenities.....this is hard as the hotel cannot confirm their maintenance work at the time that you would need to book through RCI to secure you reservation.

Room Tip: Upgrade to oceanfront vs ocean view if possible.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

I love this place. Friendly staff. Modern rooms, always clean. The movie theater, pool and hot tub are wonderful. I’ve been coming here yearly for 12 years and can’t wait to return. The beach is beautiful and everything is family friendly. The stores are close you can walk. I definitely recommend The Resort on Cocoa Beach. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

This place has it all. We stayed in a condo with ocean view for a few days. The only weak point was that the decoration of the rooms was a bit dated. For the rest, the flat was excellent. It was very spacious, clean and fully equipped. There was absolutely everything you might need, like being at home. The amenities of the resort are excellent: movie theatre, bar, restaurant, swimming pool, gym, tennis court, basketball, direct access to the beach. The position is also good, close to supermarkets, shops and restaurant. Finally, given the services provided, this resort is good value for money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank diplomaticablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

We had reservations in another hotel that we did not find adequate. We were lucky to get a place for the night in this beautifully maintained and relaxing resort. Our condo was amazing with all of the comforts of home. The pool area and tiki bar were relaxing and included activities like Bingo and live music. The on-site Mexican restaurant provides delicious pool side appetizers and meals.
This resort is wonderfully maintained and inviting. Customer service is also impressive. When you enter the lobby you are greeted with the most wonderful cocoa scent. It sets the time for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Beach access is just steps away. We can’t wait to get back to this beautiful place.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Billie Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews