We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Aire Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Aire Motel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

If you want a 4 star hotel, this is not it. What it is is a 50's style one story motel on the beach with breathtaking views out your window, quiet, safe, and friendly. Our room was clean (there is no daily maid service) and any requests or needs we had were met promptly. Our room had a kitchenette which sufficed for two people. Easy to get to, great parking, we were so very pleased. The manager Gary was very accommodating and pleasant and made us feel like we had truly found a home away from home. We'll be back next year! This place was just perfect for us. The other guests were friendly as well. A great place to stay in Cocoa Beach!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shainasparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    47
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
39
48
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison Heights
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

My wife and I spend 4 nights at this throw back to Cocoa Beach of yester-year. With its' 50 style pine panel wall decor, this motel offers old style comfort and hospitality. We knew we had found a great get away the minute we checked in and the staff was warm and friendly, actually made you feel like they were glad you came to stay. They offer maid service, but prefer not enter your room unles you ask them to. they open their maid room daily and you can exchange your soiled linens and towels for fresh, you can actually get the number of wsh clothes and towels you need.
It's location right off the beach makes it a relaxing place to share the sun rise or sun ste with your loved one or friends. There yard overlooking the beach has a pravilion and grll for guest to use as well as swings and chars for your outdoor enjoyment.
Loved the motel, amentities and staff. We plan to stay at the Sea Aire again, if they have room the next time we visit Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouieJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

I have been going to the Sea Aire since I was a kid and always enjoyed the place. It has been quite a few years since my last visit. The service was friendly and the view great, but the room wasn't that clean, needed dusting especially on the A/C unit and the door and windows were very dirty on the outside. The old dusty metal shade could stand to be replaced. Otherwise, the place is right on the beach with lots of outdoor area with bar-b-ques.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLDante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

After a really poor experience at another motel, Sea Aire saved the day. Awesome service, sweet people. Right on the beach with swings, pavilions, grassy courtyard. No loud partying or inappropriate surroundings. We will go back to stay if we're in Cocoa Beach. There are families with small children who stay there, but I'd MUCH rather listen to little kids playing and having fun than drunk adults any day! :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMI66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow-Scotland-UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

i first visited the Sea Aire Motel in June 2001, and have since been back every year barring 2004 & 2005. i'm from Scotland and stumbled across the See Aire on the web whilst looking for holiday accommodation in 2001, and i'm delighted that i did. after deciding we were interested we sent an email to Gary, the motel manager, who got back to us in a prompt and friendly fashion with all required info, and on the basis of this we decided to book. arriving in Cocoa Beach we were delighted with the Sea Aire. it's right on the beach, and i mean RIGHT on the beach, with it's own little steps and shower area etc. the rooms are what i would call basic, clean and comfortable, with a decent size fridge, and air con, which can be a little noisy sometimes but keeps the rooms cool & comfortable. the staff are always friendly and helpful, without being in your face. Gary, the manager, is a lovely guy, really laid back but again friendly and helpful if you need anything. the sunrise in the morning can be pretty spectacular, the beach is fantastic for a hot day in the sun with a book, and the sea wonderfully refreshing to cool you down when you overheat. there are some cool little restaurants close by and some bigger stores and a large mall just a short drive away. you're close enough to be handy for everything you might need but just out of the way enough to have a little extra privacy. the place is generally quiet at night and you do feel safe and secure. i'm going back in September this year and am already looking forward to it, just to get that laid back and chilled out feeling again. Gary and the Sea Aire are like a friend you look forward to seeing every year. expect character, charm, great weather and friendly staff, all at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

This is real old Florida-if you are looking for a cookie cutter experience, pass this by. If you want spa treatments, room service, and a trip down the elevator in your bathing suit just to get to the beach, go elsewhere. But if what you want is to enjoy the beach and have a real old fashioned Florida experience-this is it! Motel is directly on the beach with a nice little picnic area complete with grills, tables, and swings. Shower right off the beach to wash the sand off so you don't track it in your room. We spent little time in the room but found the beds comfortable, the room clean, and we had no problem with the shower's temperature. Close enough to walk to restaurants but private enough so you feel isolated from the crowds. Can't say enough about the staff-very homey feel. One woman came out at night when a storm was rolling in to caution everybody to prepare to go in should they see lightning. Felt like a welcomed guest rather than just a face in the crowd. My daughter loved this place and can't wait to go back. A charming blast from the past-a refreshing change from those interchangeable chains!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mungoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

This is a hidden gem. Small, homey business. The woman in the office upon check in is so nice. Sorry I can't remember her name, but she crochets all the time. She's always got a project going. There's a coffee pot with coffee at any time waiting for a customer and a microwave in the front office.

The motel is older. Don't expect modern and sterility. It's not everyone's cup of tea, but it's mine.
Pros: Fridge, stove, view of the ocean, can be heard at night if you leave your windows open, sun and shade - whichever you wish, nice pavillion, friendly people, wi-fi, quiet beach, you can watch the cruise ships, walls are pretty sound proof
Cons: small fridge, small TV, noisy a/c - but not obnoxious, no tub, rooms aren't large, no pool
We stayed in Room 9. Corner room, large windows, would stay there and in that room in a New York minute.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubynrse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.9 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.8 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
5.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Aire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Aire Motel

Property: Sea Aire Motel
Address: 181 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2905
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Sea Aire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Aire Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sea Aire Cocoa Beach
Sea Aire Motel Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing