We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The price was on par for a three star ocean front hotel, and that's what you get. Clean, friendly staff, average accommodation within rooms. Pool area is nicely set up for relaxation.

Solid three star all the way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukenAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,421 - 1,427 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for just 1 night before we left for our cruise. We paid $159 with tax for hotel, breakfast buffett for 4 people and to leave our car here for an entire week. Hotel was very clean, pool and beach were great, front desk was always very helpful. Their gift shop is actually very reasonable priced. The gift shop arranged transportation to the port for us. Very happy with this Hotel. They made our vacation very easy and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pcgatormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I hosted a meeting at this hotel this past week for about 20 people. I would not do it again. The hotel meeting staff is difficult to work with. For example our two- day meeting was scheduled to end at 5pm on the 2nd day. The hotel came by at 4:15pm to let us know that we would need to vacate the room at *exactly* 5pm and have 'everything out.' Presumably that meant our AV equipment, papers, posters, and other supplies which we had had in there for the 2 day meeting. The only way we could have accommodated that would have been to end the meeting early. We did not do this and we rebelliously kept to our schedule and ended our meeting at 5. It then took until about 5:30 to get our stuff out (there was a lot of stuff). It didnt seem to matter in the end for the hotel, but its this kind of needless conflict that marked all our interactions with the staff. We also had arranged to have dinner for our group of about 20 people on the pool patio. They charged us $250 extra to accommodate this (and this is 20 feet from the restaurant) but we agreed. Then on the day of the dinner it looked like it might rain and so they wanted us to eat in the restaurant. We said we wanted to chance it and figured we'd just move inside if need be. They told us, after charging us $250 to set up tables outside that if it started raining and we wanted to move into the restaurant they would charge us an *additional* $250 to set up in teh restaurant. That dinner was for 15 people. I said to the restaurant manager " you mean you are going to charge us $250 to move and reset 3 tables from outside to inside??" and she stood her ground that she would. We had a big fight with them about that and in the end they wound up accommodating us but similarly to the 1st story.. why book a meeting at a hotel where the staff just wants to fight with you the whole time? Nice beach though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We paid $239 a night for a room with ocean veiw,balcony, 2 double beds, cocktails and h'doreuves nightly, expanded continental breakfast daily, large flat-screen t.v., pool with pool-side service and access to the beach!! Couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: King rooms for oceanfront, double bed rooms for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Fantastic hotel, brilliant location for cruise vacations. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Highly recommend sonnys BBQ restaurant situated across the road from the hotel. The beds are giant and so comfy!! Fridge and microwave in room. Used the restaurant for breakfast, plenty of choice and tasty!! Lovely pool area and easy access to a beautiful beach front. Publix store within walking distance. Will definately be staying here again on future trips.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wooley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We held a chess festival here at the end of April in both 2011 and 2012. Our group has already booked this hotel for 2013. This is an outstanding hotel for an event like ours. We use all the meeting space (ballroom and all breakout rooms). We have about 150-200 people participating in our events, and use about 60 hotel rooms. The event rooms are spacious and well maintained.
The staff is outstanding and will meet any reasonable request.
Many players made favorable comments on the hotel and the staff. The restaurant was very accommodating, getting meals out quickly if time was limited between games.

This hotel is especially good for event organizers that need to be able to secure the breakout rooms. The hotel provides electronic key access good for all the rooms. Some hotels refuse to provide a key for the meeting space, requiring calling and waiting for security to secure the rooms.

The hotel is right on the beach, which is very nice. The east facing guest rooms are the best, as they directly face the beach. Most of the other rooms have some view to either the north or south. The south rooms are over the side parking lot, so a higher floor is better on that side.

Room Tip: Get a "oceanfront" room on an upper floor facing East for quiet and best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This was my first stay at the Doubletree in Cocoa Beach, although the property is older the decor and rooms are all updated, flat screen TVs and all. on check-in they upgraded my double bed room to a king ocean view (Room 503) and as a Diamond member gave me a cookie tin and invited me to the free happy hour on the 6th floor, thank you Hilton Honors. the room was small but would be OK for two during a vacation, I might even say with one small child sleeping in the chair it is doable. the bathroom was small but upgraded with a walk in shower, water and coffee available in room. Starbucks coffee was available from the restaurant for $2 but I used my breakfast coupon to cover that, didn't get a chance at the breakfast but it was definitely up to Doubletree standards. I used the gym with the newer Precor machines I am now getting accustomed to for a great morning workout. the restaurant menu looked tempting but I decided to eat off property, next time I will definitely try it.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank b25pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.9 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 km away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $231 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due to damage sustained in Hurricane Irma, Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel is closed for repair and renovations. We will not be accepting existing or new reservations through January 31, 2017. Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing