We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded hole in the wall with good food”

Sandbar Sports Grill
Ranked #25 of 179 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We arrived at 6pm and it's a free for all to find a table. We staked out someone about to leave and go lucky. Servers were busy but food prep was extremely slow. We waited about 45 minutes for our food. The place is a dive bar. The food was good (mahi sandwich, burger, and fish tacos) but the kitchen just can't handle it all. We'd go back, but maybe at an off time so we didn't spend 2 hours for dinner in a bar.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidKman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a beer and a great wrap while visiting Cocoa Beach for the day. Wrap and fries were hot and beer was cold. Service was very friendly and fast. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Edward Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stumbled across this restaurant as we explored Cocoa beach with the family. We decided to eat some dinner and glad we did. The service was a bit slow but we were not in a rush. My 11yr old ate 'alligator' for an appy and I keep thinking it was chicken but he really wants to believe it was alligator! LOL. The food was tasty overall and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a meal or drink and appy. Decent price and fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank motherofozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Fun atmosphere - it's considered a beach bar, but technically you can't even see the water. Decent prices and fish taco was in the top 2 on Cocoa Beach (we have had a LOT of fish tacos, all over the country). Good service and unique hurricane drink options.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thellik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

My first visit there today was great. Loved the casual atmosphere and menu. So many of my favorites !! The colossal onion rings and Baja bowl were the best !! I will be back !!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 772paml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandbar Sports Grill also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Sandbar Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing