We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely hotel with a history” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Antonio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with a history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I attended a business conference at this grand old dame of a hotel. Gracious and with a history, it was a great backdrop to a meeting filled with discussion of 21st century topics like market inefficiencies, data analytics and infographics. We even lucked out and got a spontaneous tour of the property from the PR Director.

Now, for what you really care about: Rooms were beautiful. Bed was not bad, loved the pillows and the room was pretty quiet, especially since I was just off the elevator lobby. I lucked out and got a little balcony overlooking the front fountains, which were thankfully turned off during sleep hours (10-8?). See pic for view from my room, which was 10th floor, very center of the property, facing the front.

Didn't get to try out the nicer amenities (pool, spa, restaurants) but the catering quality was excellent and the bars (for after dinner conversation) were hospitable even though we stayed past closing. (One of the bars closed at 11, I don't quite have the stamina to stay up into the wee hours.)

Bellmen were gracious - they frequently stopped to say hello and ask how you were doing, even when you weren't doing anything more strenuous than riding in the elevator with them.

Wifi was included! Awesome, since our company doesn't allow us to pay for wifi separately. They also didn't limit us to having more than one device on the network. Since I had my laptop (for data needs) and my iPad (for on the fly email management), this was a plus. I was able to get my WSJ without eating up 3G capacity. :)

Front desk was a little slow at check in but, again, very gracious. Concierge directed us to a great restaurant off property. Wonderful service and I'd consider going back for vacation.

Room Tip: Even the rooms near the elevator are generally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    409
    172
    82
    43
See reviews for
463
538
58
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
plantation
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have been coming to the Biltmore hotel for the past fifteen years and recently more often. The welcoming feeling is indescribable. The architecture of the building,with it's spanish influence, gives a royal feeling. The concierge service is the best of all south florida. Mr Ernesto Aragon, the guest service director, will provide you with the best attention and services.
Palme d'Or restaurant with it's fine cusine is worth the try. The pool is to die for.
I recommend the Biltmore Hotel to anyone in search of excellent service and quality time.

gary C.

Room Tip: room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
At the Biltmore, our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable – we’re very pleased we exceeded expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor,va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

flocks of wild parakeets greeted us as we started our golf outing then the iguanas,turtles,manatees kept us entertained along with birds of all types. Trees and flowers overwhelmed us with their beauty and variety. The golf course was fun,challenging and lush. All staff members were friendly and always smiling.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patty f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are very appreciative of your comments about the beauty of our golf course and the wildlife there - and we look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to the Biltmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Excellent is the best way to describe the Biltmore; in every aspect, excellent service, excellent rooms, excellent everything. The dining is the best you will find in all of Florida. I always make it a point to stay at the Biltmore whether its business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Biltmore staff continuously strives for excellence, and to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We live in South Florida, we had family coming in for a 4 hour layover after a cruise, before their plane back to the Northeast. Where to take them? The Biltmore offered wonderful service and a great expereince for all. The valet was more then happy to store their luggage, even though they were not checking in. I had called to make sure this would not be a problem, but you never know. They were very kind and stored 4 bags with no hint of attitude!

We spent some time enjoying the beautiful property, never feeling out of place or that we were not welcome. We knew we were going to have a late lunch, early dinner and we were a party of 9. They seated us at their outdoor dining Cascade by a wonderful pool. We ate a very relaxxed pace, never feeling rushed and everyone enjoyed their food. It was not cheap, but it also was not what I would consider overpriced considering the location and quality of the food.

I will be back with more out of town guest and I would not hesitate to suggest an overnight stay. Coral Gables is a gem in the center of MIami and the Biltmore is the Diamond - go and treat yourself, even if you only have a few hours. The history and beauty of the property is well worth the visit - you will enjoy the property, the staff and the food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to the Biltmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Absolutely beautiful experience in respect to all aspects of hospitality and fulfilled senses. Most impressive guest service with a department director who is one of the most courteous professionals I have encountered so far. My highest evaluations, recommendations, ... And, I will back!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Du8nja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We closely monitor the quality of our services and product to assure they are consistent with a world-class luxury resort. This positive feedback is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Biltmore has been around forever, it seems, and, with it's vaguely Spanish architecture, recalls the days of flappers and afternoon teas. It's a full-scale resort, so it's the wrong place the choose if you need to sleep and take off first thing in the morning. While you're there, visit the fitness center, which has lots of equipment, and, if that's your bent, yoga instructors who know their stuff. For a splurge, book one of the pool cabanas for the day, so you can swim, relax on the big day bed, and have lunch at your roomy, shaded table. The staff at the outdoor cafe near the golf course is kid friendly. I'm not a mixed-drink drinker, but friends who are praise the bartenders in the lower lobby lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors, which are newer and have less-cramped bathrooms. Mechani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are very appreciative of this feedback, as the Biltmore prides itself on an outstanding service culture and amenities worthy of its luxury status.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Property: The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing