We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience and Some Practical Info”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 388 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between LeJeune and Salzedo Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Seasons 52 is a smaller chain that consistently has provided me a great meal in a comfortable semi formal environment. Is it good for kids, well....it won’t be their favorite place and it may be more enjoyed by the parents. Reservations are always a smart choice as it can get busy. There is a parking valet stand about 100 feet past the entrance which cost $8. Worth it unless you like to endlessly drive in circles waiting for a street spot.....which you will pay for as no parking is free anywhere.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank SigEpGov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 749 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2018

I recently took three college kids to Seasons 52, and despite four different palates, we were all very pleased with our selections. The vegetarian was able to find many delicious choices, from flatbreads to grilled veggies to salad. The fish lovers were thrilled with the fresh selections,especially the cedar plank salmon. And, the carnivore was thrilled with the filet. We started with an amazing shrimp scampi that was juicy and incredibly flavorful. We ended with a very pretty presentation of desserts in small glasses. They were so pretty! Each was a different flavor bomb, and each was fantastic. Our waiter recommended a very nice white wine, and didn't try to push for the most expensive one on the menu, which we appreciated. When writing this I found that this is a chain. How can that be? Very good atmosphere, very good food, and very good service. We shall return!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We celebrated a birthday recently and we could have been more pleased. Service was fast and the food was excellent. The wines and mixed drinks were amazing.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Went to dinner with friends. Great selection of wine. Amazingly delicious and creative flatbreads. Lobster with burrata and grilled pesto chicken. But what surprised us was they offered gluten free flat breads as well!!! What?!?!
Their filet, miso sea bass, and Thai peanut steak over noodles (they kindly substituted black rice for noodles bc of gluten allergies) were fantastic and everything was cooked to perfection! Try the grilled cauliflower to share. Heaven.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 4girlsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Seasons 52 fusion dishes are delicious. Everything in this restaurant, from appetizers and drinks to their fish and meats is good. Their staff is very kind and great when it comes to food allergies. If you are worried about a dish, the restaurant's chef will usually come to your table to go over your allergies and make sure your dish is safe. Their desserts are super varied, from a raspberry sorbet to deconstructed s'mores in a jar.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank idaliagarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing