We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still a nice place to stay....staying on my yes list”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“still a nice place to stay....staying on my yes list”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My family and I stayed in this motel before and we really liked it so we reserved a room again for July 2011 for one night as a stop over on our way to Biloxi. This is still a nice place to stay. They still have the great smelling soap, shampoo, and hand lotions but I was not able to get extras this time. The clerk had a difficult time trying to charge my room to a pre paid visa card and kept telling me it had no funds on it though I know it did so I ended up paying with my debit which I was not really prepared for. Right after checking in we went to the Cracker Barrel right next door for dinner and the prepaid visa worked just fine. The smell of pool chlorine(indoor pool) was really strong when you were near the lobby and elevator area and I hope they tone that down before we return next year. It was raining a lot during our stay and the lobby tiles were a little slippery, a couple extra rugs on the floor during rainy days/nights would be nice. Overall still a great place to stay, decent rates, nice staff, good breakfast area and food items, clean, easy interstate access, great a/c, clean bathrooms, large TV, fuel & restaurants nearby. Yes I hope to stay again and would recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AutumnBreeze911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    62
    14
    2
    9
See reviews for
74
29
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Stayed here on our way through. Very clean, excellent breakfast, great pool. Perfect place to lay your head and wear your kids out during a long road trip.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almost4o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Hotel is near new and very nice, set back from the highway. Large automatic entrance doors, a blessing. Has 2 - count them - large elevators serving 4 floors. Our king room was airy, decorated in a contemporary fashion, cool and quiet. It contained an upholstered chair and ottoman, desk and rolling chair, micro and fridge, thin screen TV. The vanity in the roomy bathroom has rather dim lighting. Nice shower but with an unusual type of control being the first of its kind that I have come across, with a little separate handle for water temp and the large one for flow. The breakfast was swell although light on fruit. There is a machine to make your own pancakes. Indoor pool was nice but the water in the spa had a dark cast to it and no bubbles while running. The ice machine on our floor wasn't working. Everything else here went fine and I would come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel looks and smells clean and fresh. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom were very clean and we had reliable internet. There is a nice indoor pool. We would definitely recommend staying here for any travel through the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kw12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have been Priority Club members practically since the inception of Priority Club. Over many years driving I-10 between Texas and Florida, we always stayed at the previous full-service Holiday Inn hotel in Crestview and it was always a very comfortable experience with the full-service free-breakfast buffet and nice rooms. Our last stay many years ago made us sad because the quality had really gone downhill, and with the old-style outdoor-entry rooms, we did not feel safe and secure, so we regretfully said goodbye. Driving by the exit last year, we saw that a Holiday Inn Express was in Crestview. We booked for this recent trip and were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly, check-in was a breeze, and we were upgraded to a suite which was a very nice surprise. The breakfast area was spacious, clean, well-stocked and the food variety was wonderful. We are so happy that HL is back in Crestview.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYFUL56Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We were traveling through and needed to stop for the night. Nice hotel, very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast selection.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCMAssage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Check in was horrible - the guy checking guests in was trying to show off and actually did not do a very good job of it. When I asked if there were any suites available - I was told to "check the vending machine!" INSULT!! Also, I was asked if I was going to "utilize" the pull-out sofa in the suite - otherwise, he thought that I should be put in a regular room. I was booked for and willing to pay for a suite to begin with. It didn't matter if I was going to "utilize" the pull-out sofa or not. Checking out was the best experience!
Room was clean, bed was average. Not enough luggage carts.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CajunKimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestviewHIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our property. We are committed to providing genuine service and care to each guest who is visiting us. Unfortunately, it appears we did not achieve that goal during your stay and for that you have my deepest apologies. I do hope that in the future we may be given the chance to entertain you again as our guest and rebuild your trust in our hotel. Again, we greatly thank you for taking the time to review our property and will utilize your comments to continue improving ourselves in order to provide the best customer service possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Crestview
89 reviews
21.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Address: 125 Cracker Barrel Dr, Crestview, FL 32536-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. We are conveniently located off of 1-10 only 40 miles east of Pensacola, FL. Attractions and points of interest close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL include Fort Walton Beach, the Santa Rosa Mall, Okaloosa-Walton College, Eglin Air Force Base and Hurlburt Field. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL hotel are invited to enjoy full-service amenities like free Hot breakfast, complimentary USA Today, free local calls and free high speed Internet access wired/ wireless. Whether you're in the area to work or play know that you have a home away from home at the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Crestview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing