We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
175
76
19
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
76
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring fed poolnatural poolold floridacaptain waynefull kitchennatural springcovered pavilionwithin walking distancecrabstocked kitchenettesmall kitchenenjoyed our staygrills and picnic tablespull out sofarental placea king size bedhunter springs
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 277 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This was so perfect for my wife and I,we brought down the boat and were able to launch right around the corner at Pete's Pier and park the boat trailer behind our room plus pull the boat right out front of our room in the boat slip.Perfect location for all activities.Several springs are minutes away,swim with the manatees or just cruise the river to the gulf.Very well maintained rooms and grounds,floating docks make for smooth launching of boats.

Room Tip: Room 17 is the closest to the boat slips and right at the water. BBQ grill on site,picinic tables,porch swing swinging from large oak tree.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank drummerbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Bay L, Manager at King's Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thanks for your review, Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We originally planned to stay 2 nights but took an extra night. As other reviewers have said rooms are old but the one we stayed in was huge. With a well equipped kitchen and serviceable bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the unit clean, even if it was a little worn around the edges! If you want the Ritz-Carlton or even a Marriott this ain't it, but we were very comfortable there. There is a communal cook-out area, a boat dock and natural warm spring fed swimming pool. There is a small boat charter service that operates from the motel's dock that runs a great service to view the local Manatees. Restaurants, shops and bars are all within walking distance. We wouldn't hesitate to return if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spamgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We were booked for 4 nights and ended up staying 8! The place isn't new and if you are very fuzzy you might want to go elsewhere. But it was clean and the room large. The location is excellent with resaturants (and the heritage village") within walking distance. The room did have an odd smell, but once we located (and turned of) a "room freshener" there was no smell! Beds were maybe a bit soft, but kagre and with a lamp light enough for easy reading in bed. The recliners in front of the TV was marvelous. Lots of squirrels to watch!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Location is perfect, Florida pool is really pretty, grounds are relaxing. Could be an absolutely beautiful place but needs a lot of maintenance. Some of the rooms leave much to be desired. We had two rooms - one was OK and clean though old, the other (#17) was not OK, dirty and also old. In that one, the appliances were rusted, oven had been sprayed with cleaner and baked on, fuzzy mold in torn refrigerator gasket, mold in corners of shower and terrible musty odor from a/c. We disinfected everything with bleach and used disinfecting room deodorizer and stayed the 4 nights we had reserved. We would stay there again providing a lot of updating were done because of the location and the fact that we love the mom and pop motels as opposed to the chains. My advice if you stay there is check out your room closely before you check in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parrothead43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We had unit #9 which was very clean except for nasty ceiling tiles and crumbs on the table between the recliners. The bathroom was updated and very nice. The air conditioner was super noisy so we had to turn it on when we left the room for cool down and then just use the fan mode upon our return. Beds very comfortable and the recliners as well. Natural swimming pool a hoot but I had to wait until tide was in due to the depth factor to go for a very cool dip. Glad that I got to experience such a thing! Great central location in Crystal River. You can walk to 3 different parks plus restaurants and shops. Pretty darn good value for $70 per night plus tax....

Room Tip: Ask for a unit with a quiet a/c which is NOT #9.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sweetgrits1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews