We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Fandango!”

Review of Fandango

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floating dock for fishing, swimming, boat dockage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Floating dock for fishing, swimming, boat dockage.
Private Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda G
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fandango!”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This property really is wonderful. We had a fantastic 10 days here an would come back in a heart beat! The house has breath taking ocean views especially from the master bed and living room. Those views and memories of eating alfresco with my family with the Ocean backdrop will stay with me on the cold English winter ahead. The house is very well equipped with homely touches such as well equipped kitchen and lovely bedding. Shannon is really friendly and helpful and nearby if needed. She told my husband she designed this house which she is rightly proud of. Fishing from the deck relaxing in the shady pool( this is big advantage some pools are in direct sun and like getting in a hit tub in keys heat) or just hanging around the house this location is so relaxing. If you re thinking of using 5th bedroom this is not air cionditioned and very hot we never went in there I'm not sure if this will changed in the future. Thanks for the memories fandango missing you already!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedroom blinds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BismoFuny...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right on water with a multimillion dollar view!”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. As described. A multimillion dollar view from back porch. Well maintained grounds and a private master suite upstairs. There are dogs next door that might be an issue for some. Overall I'd give it a 4.5/5 if half stars were an option.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jims5543
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise Escape”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this home for a week in July for a quiet family getaway. This was my first time renting a home in the keys, I have done so many times in the Smokey Mountains but never in the keys.

The entire process was easy and simple, the staff at Walkabout Retreats was a delight to deal with and quick to respond to any questions, concerns or requests. The property was impeccably maintained, I was super impressed to see a maintenance guy (who was really friendly and made you feel very welcome there, a huge asset to the Walkabout organization) there 6 out of the 7 days we were there making sure the property was clean, the pool was maintained, the hot tub as well.

I cannot express how well maintained this property is, we really felt relaxed and we were very pleased with our entire experience. We did not want to leave the house or property at all. Most vacations we are always on the run, this one we relaxed around the house more than we would ever do. That says a lot about the property.

I cannot wait to book another week with these folks. They are awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The constant breeze, the quiet, the slower pace...
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJRoberts...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday house in the Keys!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great experience at Fandango! The house looks exactly like online photos. The kitchen is well equipped, house is very clean, lots of bath and beach towels and a good quality washer/dryer in the house. 2nd floor bedrooms are beautiful with gorgeous views of Cudjoe Bay. Perfect for a family get-away. This was our 4th trip to Cudjoe Key and Fandango was the best place we've seen yet. Definitely plan to rent this home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, views, views!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunSeeker...
Springvale, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything you needed was there; kayaks, pool, very complete kitchen. We had a most enjoyable week. Close enough to Key West to visit daily to enjoy the sights. Far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YWGCanada
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dream House, ideal location in the Keys”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Huge home with dream kitchen, beautiful bedrooms, balconies, bathrooms and more. We used the pool, the hot tub, the dock and the kayaks. There were iguanas on the rocks and the garden was amazing. (Banana tress, key limes, papays and more)
Just down the highway (2 mins) were 2 seafood markets and you MUST go the Square Grouper restaurant also very close by. The proximity to Key West is perfect. Only 20 miles away. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/hot tub area, kitchen and views
Liked least: Our unit had a small man-made beach area and little ones couldn't just swim off of the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing