We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi”
Review of Kumo

Kumo
Ranked #18 of 108 Restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean little restaurant. Staff was friendly and service was great. We ordered 4 different sushi rolls (they were delicious with a nice presentation)and hibachi dinners (large portions and very tasty). My husband was disappointed with the soup (as compared to the soup from our area hibachi restaurants up in Ohio). Over all our family really enjoyed our meal.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Apeshack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2017

First time here, I usually drive to Winter Haven. I wanted to try some place closer anyway really good and fresh. I had the Tuna avocado roll with soy paper. Also ordered Tuna shichimi very fresh tasting. Will be returning.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebbieD518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

The bento box lunch special was fine. Nothing great but nothing terrible. Minimal friendliness with no pleasantries offered. TV and a news radio station playing simultaneously. I've been here twice and will probably not be back.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isthmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I were in Clermont and were in the mood for sushi. We found Kumo.
The prices were very reasonable and the sushi was good. No complaints there. The service was spotty.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Aens61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

We ordered takeout but we waited at the restaurant while it was prepared. The decor is nothing special but the place was packed and a number of the patrons that we spoke to said it was the best sushi restaurant in the area. We ordered a number of rolls and all were good although most of the exotic rolls that we get in Canada are two inches diameter while Kumo rolls seemed to be smaller. Having said that, they were tasty, especially the house specialties.
By coincidence, our daughter and husband ate there a few weeks later and enjoyed everything they tried.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Ggreendd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kumo also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Kumo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing