We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other traveller has booked this property
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Arkvilla, Lounge Dining Area Arkvilla Family room with 50' Cable TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Arkvilla, Lounge Dining Area
Arkvilla Family room with 50' Cable TV
Arkvilla Family Room
Arkvilla Nook
Arkvilla - Beautiful Kitchen
Arkvilla Kitchen
Arkvilla
Arkvilla
Arkvilla Master Suite
Arkvilla Master En Suite
Arkvilla Master En Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite Bathroom
Arkvilla Family Bathroom
Arkvilla Twin Room 1
Arkvilla Twin Room 1
Arkvilla Twin Room 12
Arkvilla Twin Room 2
Sparkling Pool with Large Sunny Deck, Relaxing sun Loungers, Imagine Yourself There
Utility Room with Top Loader Washing Machine and Large Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Sharon D
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have now had three wonderful stays at Arkvilla, in 2010,2012 and 2015, and are full of praise for both the villa and the owner, Sandra.

Sandra is a pleasure to deal with, very friendly and helpful. Her communication with us before, during and after all our stays has been excellent and all the directions, information, recommendations and tips she has provided us with have been very useful.

The villa is beautiful and stylish and yet still homely and comfortable. It is clean, spacious, well furnished and well equipped. We have loved staying there; it feels just like home and is the perfect antidote to our long busy theme park days. There is also plenty to do at the villa for lazy rest days, we thoroughly enjoy the swimming pool and the games room with its air hockey and pool tables and games consoles.

Highgate Park is a gated community and feels very secure, we have often seen security cars patrolling the streets. It is conveniently located near Berry town centre which has a Publix supermarket, an Applebee’s restaurant and several takeaways.

Sandra and her husband Jai obviously take great care and pride in their Florida home. Each time we visit there have been numerous updates such as redecoration, new carpets and new equipment. It is great to keep up to date with what is being done via their Arkvilla Facebook page.

We would not hesitate to recommend Arkvilla to anyone and hope that we will manage a fourth trip there in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything!
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
We really appreciate you doing another review for us and are blessed to have you stay 3 times, we now have many repeat guests now and I think that speaks volumes.

It has always been a pleasure dealing with you and getting to know you and your family over the years and it is wonderful to hear how at home you feel when you stay at Arkvilla.

We try to update each time we go to keep it looking beautiful for our guests.

We also hope you get to stay again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamQuarry
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa - highly recommended”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Arkvilla for a week after being in hotels for the initial 10 days of our holiday and it was the perfect ending to our fantastic holiday.
Right from our first impression on opening the entrance door into the immaculate front room we knew we had made the right decision. It really is a home from home.
The attention to detail and the love and care that has gone into making this villa so comfortable for guests is evident throughout.
The pool is perfect for unwinding in after a day at the parks or the malls. The games room provides the ideal area for a bit of family competition. Who is the best at air hockey?//?
Location wise - it took us 25 mins to Disney ( even less to Animal Kingdom as the sat nav took us a back way in). Orlando Int. airport for our sad journey home was 40 mins.
There are lots of restaurants and supermarkets within easy reach, ideal for stopping at on your way back from a day out.

All in all - 5 star villa with 5 star owners who are happy to help with anything you need before you go or while you are there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments Pam, it was a pleasure having you stay and I enjoyed our chat when you returned to the UK, we have been blessed with having many wonderful guests share our home

I hope you get to stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzi323
Northumberland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Practically Perfect In Everyway”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Sandra's villa with our two boys and parents, I say villa when what I really mean is home from home. It has everything you could ever want and is in a very secure spot with coded gates to get in and even the gate to walk through is coded. The security car sits on the end of the lane most mornings and late evening and makes you feel very safe and secure. It's close enough to all the parks and shopping places but far enough out to take you away from it all if you need to. The pool was a huge hit with our boys, my very water shy little boy gained so much confidence is the water and our oldest was swimming with just a float or with my hand under his tummy. So many happy perfect memories made in Arkvilla. I have stayed in two other villas on previous holidays and I panicked the whole time till we got to the,. Sandra totally put me at ease about staying in her home was their always to answers every question I had and I have to say this is the one booking we made I never gave a 2nd thought to, I knew it was going to be just how it looked on the pictures. In Fact it's better the pictures. It's Sandra's attention to detail and her little touches that make your stay a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: How it was just like home from home
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
I can't thank you enough for doing this review, especially as you only just returned and I know how bad jet lag can be.

I'm so happy you didn't worry as I want every single guest that books to feel like I am there to help each step of the way

I also love that the pool was a big hit for your boys, happy family memories is what we aim for
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonR84...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Villa Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Outstanding villa offering every comfort absolutely fantastic in every way will book again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and comfort of the villa
Liked least: Honestly liked everything about the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you so much Alison, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying again

Enjoy the rest of your summer, you have brought the Florida sunshine home with you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayHu...
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home- plus more!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 6 adults stayed at Arkvilla for 2 weeks in April. Well, what can I say? The whole experience was straight forward and amazing.
Sandra, the owner of the villa, was so approachable and helpful from start to finish. She was always happy to give advice by telephone and replied to my emails promptly. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she genuinely wanted you to enjoy her villa and the whole experience in Florida. She has so much knowledge about the area.
The booking process and payment was easy and the information pack, which was emailed prior to our holiday, included comprehensible directions to the villa, villa information and recommendations on where to eat.
The villa is in a beautiful, quiet gated community, approximately 20 minute drive from Disneyworld with local supermarkets/shops within a 2-5 minute drive. On entering the villa, it is obvious that Sandra and her family take great pride in the property. It is immaculate, spotlessly clean, very well equipped and so homely and the pool is a wonderful bonus, especially on those hot days. The furniture and beds are so comfortable and the free wifi very helpful. Sandra even phoned the villa the day after our arrival to make sure all was fine and that we had everything that we needed.
All instructions for the villa and it's equipment can be found in the sitting room. A kind neighbour (I presume as we never saw them) even put our rubbish bins by the roadside both weeks that we stayed at Arkvilla and returned them when emptied.
The restaurants recommended by Sandra were excellent. Our favourites were Texas Roadhouse, Mannys Chophouse, the Cheesecake Factory and The Olive Garden Italian Restaurant (their free breadsticks are more like small baguettes-gorgeous!!)
We would certainly recommend staying at Arkvilla and hope to return in the near future. We would like to thank Sandra and her family for helping make our family holiday so memorable and allowing us to share their wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Allison, you make me feel so proud.

You know how much pride we take in our home and we want every single guest to have a wonderful stay and Make Happy Memories that last a lifetime.

It will be our pleasure to have you stay in the future and once again, thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review, it realy does cover such a lot and gives potential guests a good idea of not just ouir home but of my input into helping plan a trip :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmite12...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa, great pool, fantastic location for Disney!”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We absolutely loved Arkvilla, and we will definitely be back.

The décor and furnishings were in tiptop condition and felt very well-maintained and recently decorated. The games room had great equipment, and overall the house has everything you could need for a comfortable and well-equipped break.

The owners clearly take great pride in presenting their property well, and that care really shows in attention to detail and a high level of cleanliness.

The pool was a good size, and the children absolutely loved having it to use whenever they liked. The poolside furniture was plentiful and in very good condition, and the pool is kept very clean by a visiting pool cleaner.

The owner, Sandra is an extremely helpful and friendly 'host', and her advice, information and support was such a great help in making our holiday so fantastic.

Arkvilla is on the Legacy Park development, which is a 15 min drive from the parks, and it was very easy to access Disney from there. It is also about 5 mins drive from Walmart, and Publix supermarkets, and close to lots of great family-friendly and reasonably-priced restaurants.

It is a very quiet area, so you can really enjoy the peace after the hectic days at Disney. The grounds and roads are immaculately well-maintained on the development and everything feels very clean and secure.

Overall, we loved our stay here and I would highly recommend it. This was one of the best holidays we have had for a long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sandra's helpful approach, the location and the high comfort factor of the house.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you for doing such a wonderful review, it covers so much and I'm sure will be of great help to potential future guests who are consideriing a stay at Arkvilla

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you and your family staying again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinytot12...
corsham
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Heaven On Earth”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Tracy and I had the privilege of spending our Honeymoon in this enchanting villa.What can I say that has not already been said ( not a lot ) .
Firstly upon entering the villa Tracy and I were greeted with a wonderful balloon a card and a bottle of fizz to help celebrate our honeymoon,a really nice thought from Sandra and Jai and very welcome.
The villa is beautiful,I cant put into words how lovely it is.The layout of the villa is perfect and the decor is wonderful,the pool is great for cooling off on a hot day.
I have to say that having trolled through lots of sites to find a villa,we are so glad we choose ArkVilla. Sandra made the whole process of booking very easy,and the amount of advise given was invaluable.
Would Tracy and I go back to Arkvilla YES would i go back now YES

Thank You so much Sandra for Allowing us to stay in your Beautiful Home

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
What a wonderfulreview Paul, thank you so much, you have a lovely way with words

It was an absolute pleasure having you and Tracy stay for your honeymoon and such an honour that you chose Arkvilla for your special stay.

I hope you come back to stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing