We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, great location and facilities...”
other travellers have booked this property
Caledonia Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caledonia Lodge
Living Room Photo 1 Living Room Photo 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Caledonia Lodge
Living Room Photo 1
Living Room Photo 2
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Fully fitted Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 - King Size Bed
Bedroom 3 - Queen Size Bed
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Pool and Spa
Lanai
Games Room
Master En Suite
Bathroom 2
Jack and Jill Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Pool
Pool
Pool
Hallway
Exterior 2013
Main Picture
Exterior
Master Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Games Room
Pool Area
Bath 4
Cypress Pointe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent villa, great location and facilities. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 13 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Loads of space for a family with 4 young children, we particularly loved the pool and games room and the location was very convenient to all of the parks. The house was very well stocked with kitchen appliances, washing machine and dryer. We cooked most nights after long days in the park and so the nearby supermarket was very handy and it was lovely to be able to sit outside at the pool and relax. We paid extra to have the pool heated and we were glad that we had as it would have been too cold in October. We used the pool every day, there were loads of towels available for our use too which was really handy. We were very sad to leave and if we go back to Orlando we will definitely stay here again. The owner was a really nice guy who was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and pool.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa, great location, great for large groups”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely stay at Caledonia Lodge. The villa was modern, clean, well appointed, spacious and the air conditioned games room is quite a rare and welcome find. The villa is located in a nice gated estate which is ideally located for the theme parks and a good variety of local shops and restaurants. We've stayed in many rental villas in Florida and this one is fabulous. The owner was extremely helpful and always responded to any communications or queries exceptionally quickly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Caledonia Lodge and look forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything about the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wolfwatch...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Great area, beautiful home with plenty of space to swim and relax, will book again next time we visit Orlando! I was hesitant to book a rental online but all my worry was put to rest by the owner and property manager. We had a great stay and everyone was very impressed. Heat was on in the pool when we arrived and a Christmas tree put up which the kids loved. Great area with a Publix grocery right down the road, along with a CVS and Dunkin Donuts. If you need something open later go a bit further down towards Champions Gate and there is a Walgreens open until midnight and some other options. Quiet neighborhood and very clean. The only very slight down fall was the beds which a few people said we not the most comfortable but I slept fine. Close to I-4 and only took between 15-40 minutes to get to attractions depending on which park we went to. The property management lady came and met with us to go over everything and to see if we had concerns. Overall a perfect vacation and I can’t wait until we can visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub
Liked least: the bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and pool
Liked least: all was good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed for good!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for 3 weeks and by the end of that time it felt like we lived there permanently, & we really didn't want to leave.
The location is great, close to I4 and also there's a straight road that takes you really quickly (9 mins) to loads of the restaurants on the 192. Its also quite a quiet & secluded neighbourhood; we spent time pretty much every day in the pool, and only on 3 occasions did we see anyone in a neighbouring pool. And the 'frog chorus' that comes from the trees behind the pool is amazing to listen to when they get going after dark.
I researched a lot of homes before choosing this one. The layout is one of the best, with an upstairs games room & a downstairs master bedroom accessible from the pool area.
Kay & Nick at the management company provided excellent service. We had a couple of minor faults & they were with us in 10 minutes when we phoned.
The only negatives were a TV in the games room that turned out to be unfixable (& will I'm sure already have been replaced), and also the fact that we could find no DVDs or PlayStation games in the house, meaning of course we could not use either device. Had we known we could have brought our own with us, although I guess our UK DVDs wouldn't have worked anyway.
Overall a fabulous place to stay, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends or returning there myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing