We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Savannah

Superb Villa - Savannah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superb Villa - Savannah
Fab Living Space Large Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Superb Villa - Savannah
Fab Living Space
Large Living Area
Kingsize Master bedroom
Master Suite Bathroom
Master Bathroom Shower
Superb Double Bedroom
Great Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Great Twin Bedroom
Classic Dining
Large Fully Equipped Kitchen
Large Fully Equipped Kitchen (2)
Large Fully Equipped Kitchen (3)
Large South Facing Pation
Superb Pool (1)
Superb Pool (2)
Superb Pool (3)
Highgate Park - Fully Gated Community
Great Kids Play Area - Only Minutes Away
Tennis Court. - Only Minutes Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tracey J
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa in lovely location”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Savannah in June with friends and had a wonderful holiday. The villa was very clean with lovely fresh sheets and towels. It was also very spacious with a living area for relaxing and a well equipped kitchen and dining area.
The pool was a joy and was lovely and warm relaxing us after a hard day at the parks.
We would recommend this villa to anyone and Sue and Andy were very accommodating throughout .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2016
Hi Tracey, thank you for taking the time to review our Villa, so pleased you had a great holiday & look forward to seeing you back in the future. Andy & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top Holiday Home, a Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in July 2014

A great holiday home, easily housed 6 of us with room for more.
Enjoyed the heated pool multiple times a day, one of my favourite features to the place.
Place was kept very clean and the owners + cleaning staff were all very friendly and accomodating.
Positioned in a nice area and very easy to access Orlando, Disney, Universal etc. Shops and restaurants also very easy to access and close by.
Place had all the amenities you'd need and was nicely decorated and kept.
Overall, had a holiday of a lifetime with good friends and family, packed a lot of stuff in and all topped off and made doable, pleasent and stress free by having a great place to stay for 3 weeks, couldn't reccomend it more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, space and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing bad to stay about the place or the experience
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2016
Very happy you had a great stay, sounds like you had a busy time getting out & about a lot, but enjoying the villa when home. All we want are our guests to have a great time at ours & Florida in general. Thanks again Andy & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous dream holiday!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in November 2014

The villa was everything I had imagined and more. It was perfect, I had a lovely bedroom and bathroom. The living area was great with furniture and decor that was tasteful. I had a lovely swim in the pool every morning and again in the evenings after lovely days out from shopping to the beaches and lots oh good places to eat. However the kitchen at the villa was well able to cook up a meal.
I can't thank Brettsletts enough for making my dream holiday come true , And to say I've booked again for 2 weeks in May !
Bring it on!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great villa and superb location to the Parks and shopping and if you want to travel a bit further great beaches.
Liked least: Nothing not to like,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2016
So pleased you had a great holiday, we love the pool as well. Looking forward to you staying at our again this year, have a great time. Andy & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bams b
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent! No faults"”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I would highly recommend this villa, like a home away from home. There was a big group of us so having a the sofa bed as well as all the rooms was perfect. No fights for bathrooms either! Beautiful evening spent eating on the patio while watching the sunset over the Pool! Great for going to parks and also very useless as list of takeaway menus! Very clean and loved the towl arrangements on the beds! Would highly recommend and will be booking again for our next trip! Sue and Andy very lovely to deal with and very helpful when asking for recommendations of places to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, wifi!!! Double drive, bedrooms.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2016
Very much appreciated, yes it is convenient for the Parks Disney just a short drive away. Will let the cleaner know you love the Swans etc on the beds. Andy & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M
Crowborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Huge Thank you's to Sue and Andy from our family for our stay for three weeks at your beautiful villa 'Savannah'! This being our sixth vacation to Orlando-here we have found a little gem!. Found in a fantastic location close to All the Disney parks and Seaworld. Savannah has everything you need for a fantastic holiday.... Beautifully furnished throughout, spacious bedrooms and not forgetting to mention the fabulous pool- that was hard to leave to go to the parks! On the day we left to return home our daughter said she didn't want to leave and that please can we stay here again! Since our return we are already booked for summer 2017!!! Can't wait!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2016
You are in the diary & all booked for 2017, we are looking forward to you coming back for another great holiday at ours. Will ensure it does not disappoint you. Promise. Andy & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy F
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation home”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've been at Savannah for 3 weeks now and have 3 more weeks to go. We've been very happy here. It was spotlessly clean when we came in. The kitchen is well equipped as we do quite a bit of cooking. This is the 5th vacation home we have rented and the best so far. Tim, the manager, has answered all our questions and addressed a couple of maintenance issues with the pool. The pool....it's in the sun all day on the South side. It's been quite a bit of cooler this January so we decided to heat the pool in addition to the solar heating. Even when the air is cooler, the pool is so nice! You will not be disappointed with this vacation home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2016
Hi Nancy thank you for taking the time to review in the middle of your holiday, it is more than appreciated. Please Tim has responded to your needs swiftly, we also try but being in the UK not always so easy for us, we appreciate all he does for us. Glad everything has met your expectations & you are enjoying your stay, we love the pool as well, not much we can do about the cooler weather though, sorry. Be very please if you decide to stay again next year, you are very welcome. Andy & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn-Carl
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thrown out for complaining! Villa is disgusting (cockroaches too)! Would NOT recommend.”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were so disappointed. upon arrival in the early hours, the place was grim to say the least and it was obvious the villa had not been cleaned. There was not a bottle of water, a pint of milk or even a tea bag for us! Although it was Christmas, there was not a bauble or indeed a cookie (this comment enraged the owner!!) We arrived very tired after a long journey and could not even go to bed. The bathrooms were dirty, there were hairs all over the tiled floors and live cockroaches were crawling on the dining room wall. Our daughter went to the garage to find the hoover as the bathroom was so disgusting - and it was literally crawling with cockroaches. There was not a cleaning product in site - not even washing up liquid. We complained next day and were assured that the owner was 'horrified' and she promised things would be sorted straight away. Excuses were made that the previous holiday makers had left late and a thorough clean had not been done! The villa manager based in Orlando came by whilst we were out next day and hoovered the floors. The bathrooms were still dirty and hair strewn and aside from bringing a small pack of dishwasher tabs and washing up things there was nothing else done. We were astounded - The villa was filthy in short. The sofa and chairs are threadbare and stained, there were dirty/stained towels, The tea towels were absolutely disgusting. There was old, thin and discoloured bedding to master bed, the master shower cubicle is disgusting - never ever been cleaned in the gutter/drainage channels, bathroom sinks were covered in toothpaste, long dark hairs on bathroom floors, place is strewn with dozens of plastic plants which are thick in dust. The Second day we sent a more strongly worded complaint, we'd travelled all that way in good faith and the place was in a nutshell - utterly disgusting. The owner called the villa telephone soon after receiving my email and basically screamed and yelled at me for more than 20 minutes. My daughter was sat at my side and could not believe the things this mad woman was yelling at me. She called me rude!! and said I was insulting. Apparently they have never received a complaint about their beautiful villa - ever??? (this I can not believe!!). She said I was clearly looking for Buckingham Palace, despite having basically paid a pittance. Well I'm sorry but a thousand pounds almost for use of a filthy place like that is NOT our idea of a holiday. The conversation then ended by her screeching that we were to leave the next day and she put the phone down on me! I could not believe it! We had gone on a special family holiday to celebrate my 50th birthday and our family were being thrown out of our accommodation. They did say we would get a refund once they were satisfied we'd left the place in a good condition!!! We were absolutely astounded/upset/shocked and many other emotions to boot. In the USA - thousands of miles from home, the day before new year!!.... gob smacking!
I would not recommend this property to anyone. It is a pit! I would not trust the owners - who allegedly let properties here in the UK - Sue and Andy Brett. God help any poor souls in their property.
Anyway as luck would have it they did us a massive favour. A lovely villa owner in Davenport took us under her wing. Mrs Beverly Dore. We were able to rent her luxury villa in Woodpecker Court for no more money. It was much bigger, beautifully furnished and so CLEAN!! and in the end we had a most fabulous time.
Do Not stay in Savannah Villa - nor book through the Bretts is my advice to you. Please read my other reviews, I am not malicious and always fair and honest. You will see the photos speak volumes. We have had several villa holidays and have NEVER come across a set up like theirs. Appalling people treating holiday makers in this way. They should be truly ashamed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing, it was abominable.
Liked least: Cockroaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Wow, what a very negative review after so many positive ones. Please take the time to read our response. We were also very disappointed by the emails we received from Dawn & the tone of the telephone calls between us. Our first response is that the family who rented just before Dawn left only 4 days prior to their arrival have posted a 4 star review & the family before earlier in December posted a 5 star review. It is very hard to believe the villa had deteriorated to such a poor level in such a short time. On receiving the telephone call saying the property was not clean & cockroaches running everywhere, we immediately contacted our management guy to go & inspect the villa to investigate the issues raised. At no time was it stated that a late checkout had caused the cleaning not to be carried out. On inspection he confirmed that the villa had been cleaned by our usual team of cleaners & could not find evidence of cockroaches or filth as reported. He did at this time ensure the villa was clean & a pack of additional cleaning products left as a courtesy for them. He also confirmed that the villa had been sprayed for cockroaches only 3 weeks ago (it is done monthly) & a visit was scheduled for the following day to ensure the villa remained cockroach free. It is stated the furniture is threadbare, this is not true, it is also stated that the linen & towels are old & stained again not true. We stay at the villa twice a year & inspect the property carefully, in November we bought 15 new towels & also a complete set of bedding for each bed to ensure it is up to standard. We also ask all guests to inform us or the local management of any issues, appliance not working etc so they can be dealt with or replaced. We continually update the villa & ensure it is kept to a high standard, please read all the previous reviews by our guests, many who have returned for further vacations at the villa, which we are sure they would not do if it was so awful. This is a first for such a hurtful review. As stated the second day a further email was sent to us, we immediately called the villa to discuss the matter with Dawn. It became apparent during the conversation that no matter what we said or did that they were making it clear that the villa was disgusting, to use their words, but they said would make the most of it under the circumstances. Basically they would stay on, even if it was a ‘pit’ according to them, it was indicated that they would be looking for a refund of a substantial portion of their money back. Please note it was at this point we made the offer of a full refund & not making a charge for the 2 nights they had already stayed & 1 more night to allow them time to find alternate accommodation. We wanted to be as fair as possible, even if it cost us money & we did not want them staying on at the villa under these circumstances. Also we were not going to be black-mailed by them with threats of a bad review on Trip Advisor. It was at this point Dawn made the interesting comment that they were maxed out on their cards & how soon could they have the money back in their account, it was paid to them in full the morning they left. We would warn any other private villa owner to be wary of Dawn & her family as they may also be victims of her honesty & non-malicious fairness. It was very upsetting & distressing for us to be treated this way, but there is a first time for everything & this was ours. Pleased they found a villa to suit them, we hope they stay there in future, well away from us & ours. Please take a few moments to read all the other very positive reviews of our villa & us. Andy & Sue Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing