We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Club Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South(Davenport)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$43
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$183
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$59
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
26
101
43
15
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
101
43
15
42
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2008

I have actually lived at Island club west for 2 years. When I first moved in the pool was nasty, clubhouse mediocre, and gate access hard to manage. Over the past years the clubhouse has been closed, for the better. They are building a new pool and clubhouse after problems with the previous hoa. The new hoa is very strict about cleanliness and curfew. It has become a quiet retreat only 15 minutes to Disney. All units are individually owned but many owners do not manage the properties as they should. Try to see if the owner lives on property before booking and you will have a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tink32081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2007

We enjoyed a great vacation in beautiful accommodation away from the hurly burly of International Drive yet within a short drive of Disney attractions.

Stayed: June 2007
4  Thank BiminiBayNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
ohio
17
Reviewed 1 May 2006

This place is a dump.I would not let my dog stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2006

I don't know what some of the other reviewers have rented, so I won't comment on that. BUT, what we rented was great. We rented from a private party, actually off _bay. Our 3 bedroom townhome was clean and well stocked. BUT...if we drove into the complex(because we were on the 1st road to the right) we could see unkept homes. But ours was nice and clean, well kept and updated. The pool and clubhouse are another subject though. The pool was very clean, though not heated at all. The spa wasn't running either. The clubhouse was closed, bar closed and didn't appear to be opening anytime soon.
We stayed 2 weeks and the price was too good to pass up. The location is so close to everything but far enough away to be quiet.
We didn't see any bugs or rodants. We did see dead plants and garbage.
All in all, if the pool was heated, we would rent again. But definetly from where I rented and not their from office.
I do have photos of our townhome if you want to see them, email me.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicki61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
119
Reviewed 19 February 2006

We rented a condo here for our Disney vacation and were led to believe that the negative comments we read here were false. Driving into the resort it was evident we should of trusted our instinct. The place looks like a rundown housing project. It's dirty and construction was going on right across the road. We were extremely disgusted and disappointed. There's was no way we were staying there especially with children. Luckily we were able to find another place quickly but will probably not get our money back. Believe all the negative comments you read here...

Stayed: February 2006
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews