We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get-a-way! Private Pool, Fabulous Home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Fairy Princess room for your little Princess!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Fairy Princess room for your little Princess!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Our Fairy Princess room for your little Princess!
Welcome!
A place to sit back & relax, listen to music or catch up on some reading?
Formal Dining
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Unwind after a long day....
Rest in our Large California King Bed...
The Green Room
Queens size Bed...
Mickey Mouse Room! - (Queen sized beds)
Have fun in our Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bradbrand...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect get-a-way! Private Pool, Fabulous Home and Close to Disney!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this home! Located close to Disney in a beautiful gated community, this house offered everything we needed from kitchen utensils and appliances; to a private pool and game room. All of the bedrooms were very spacious and decorated so nicely! And, from the very beginning the homeowners were wonderful to work with! They were super helpful and so very thoughtful. We would definitely stay again next time we travel to Florida, You can not do better than The Shire:) Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen G
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If there was one word I would use to describe these accommodations, it would be PERFECT!!!! This house had everything that we needed and more! The first thing that caught our eye from looking at the internet description before booking were the pictures of this great home. They were impressive! The place looked like a very nicely decorated home. A true dream home and somewhere worth spending our family's time away from "real" home. Almost too good to be true!!! But it was all that and more!!! The house is beautiful, nicely decorated, comfortable, spacious, well laid out, inviting and brand new! Our family of 10 spent our Florida (Disney) Vacation here and although we enjoyed the Disney part of it, coming home to this lovely home made it all the better.

We were weary of the distance (as shown on the map) from the Disney Parks, but it is actually quite close! It is a very direct drive to the parks. It took us all of about 10 minutes max to get to the Disney parks, There is a large grocery store very close by and several restaurants nearby as well. Overall, it is well situated.

Our Party included 4 kids under the age of 10 and 6 adults. We enjoyed our stay so much because everyone had their own space inside the home. The layout is wonderful! Each bedroom is comfortable and very nicely decorated. Everything in this home is new.

The owners, are excellent to deal with. We are in Austin, TX and they are outside of the country. I thought at first this might not be the best arrangement, However, the communication to get information about the booking, all the things we needed to know to gain access to the home and all the details about the home were communicated to us well in advance. We had absolutely NO issues prior to, during, or after our stay!!!

Overall, we could not have enjoyed our stay at the Shire any more than we did. The home was perfect!! We can't wait to tell our friends about it!

Carmen G.
from Austin, TX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved EVERYTHING about our stay!
Liked least: We couldn't use the pool because we didn't pay for it to be heated and in October it was too cold to swim outside without it being heated :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex england
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa
Liked least: jetlag
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oshawa
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the feel of the villa and the help from management company
Liked least: nothing it was amazing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing