We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa for the perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
843 Sussex Drive - front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
843 Sussex Drive - front
843 Sussex Drive - back Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
843 Sussex Drive - front
843 Sussex Drive - back
Lounge
Dining area
Dining area and kitchen
Lounge with view of Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with view of breakfast area
Master suite
Master suite
En-suite of Master Suite
En-suite of Master Suite
2nd Suite
2nd Suite
En-suite of 2nd Suite
En-suite of 2nd Suite
Twin room
Twin room
Pool area
Pool area
Pool area - not overlooked at the back
Pool area
Games room
Games room
Games room (1)
Games room (2)
Lanai
Club House (1)
Club House (2)
Tennis Courts
Volley Ball Court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Themcfarl...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for the perfect holiday”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I choose to come back to Florida for a relaxing holiday and picked this villa. We had stayed in the same development before so knew the area.

From the initial query right through, jean is a pleasure to deal with. Extremely helpful and pleasant which is always brilliant.

After a very long journey we arrived to the villa. The instructions jean have is before arriving were brilliant.

The villa is in a lovely development in davenport - I wouldn't go anywhere else. It is well taken care of and you feel very secure.

The property was very well maintained and the management company were lovely too when they cleaned the pool chatting away, really makes a difference.

My husband was unwell for 6 days during the holiday and the villa was that nice that we didn't mind having to sit about in it.

We went and done a large shop in nearby publix as there is a fantastic cooker and microwave along with every kitchen utensil. Lovely table and informal table to sit at also. Would recommend doing so to save money.

Very comfortable tv area with cable tv - we literally lay there for hours!! The main bedroom was very large and very very clean! The bed was sooo comfy!! The bathroom was very clean too and helpfully came with a hairdryer! Massive separate dressing room and separate toilet. There was another large guest double with en suite and door out to pool and two other rooms with two single beds in each - we didn't use these but great for large families!

The pool area was soo clean too and the water was lovely!! Lay out for hours but the sun reflected off my Irish skin without a tan! Ah well!!

I cannot recommend this villa enough!! So handy to any theme park and there is soo much nearby! There is a walgreens and publix and lots of eateries nearby! I honestly wouldn't suggest anywhere else and can't speak more highly of this villa.

Only downside....we had to come home :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. I'm glad to hear you had a good time in Florida but sorry to hear your husband was sick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TashaKild...
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Away From Home”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa from 15.06.13 - 06.07.13

The villa is situated in The Shire in Westhaven. This is in the Champions Gate area. There is a Publix Supermarket, Chemist, McD's, Chillis Restaurant, Dominos and Subway all within 5 mins drive. It is an upmarket, safe area which is very handy and close to the Disney parks.

The villa itself is luxurious and spotlessly clean. The furniture is of a high quality. The beds are especially comfortable. My hubbie normally does not sleep well on hols but slept like a log in this bed! It is well equipped and had everything we needed.
For us the highlight of the villa was the pool and spa. This was where we spent most of our time. It is beautiful and not overlooked. The neighbouring villas do not "feel" on top of you and you have your privacy. The pool was cleaned every Saturday.
The owner Jean was a pleasure to deal with. She could not do enough for us. She was very prompt to answer emails.
This was our 3rd time to stay in a villa in Florida and this particular villa was the best by a mile.
We very much hope to return to it and I have already recommended it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and Spa
Liked least: Having to Leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebaps
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VILLA IN AN AMAZING LOCATION”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a 14 day break at "the Shire" the owner Jean's Villa and it was even better than the pictures show.

The accommodation is in excellent condition with a great kitchen if you get fed up of eating out. The big plus for us was the washing machine and tumble dryer, its the first holiday we have come back with no dirty washing!!

Bedrooms were great too, we had 8 adults and we found their was plenty of room.

Pool is not the biggest but ideal for relaxing in after a day at the parks, pool guy came twice when we were there and had some good tips for parks and local area.

We found the location of Davenport very handy for most things and would go back to this villa the next time we go to Florida.

I have already recommended it to friends since we came home as I was so impressed by this accommodation.

We also found the pool table handy for late night competitions, the complex also has an second community pool that has Volleyball and Table Tennis at it, which we again made the most of.

The owner Jean was fantastic in answering any questions we had before going and very prompt in returning our security deposit on returning.

I have no hesitation in recommending this Villa for a holiday, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout an location
Liked least: The Community Pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We get so much enjoyment ourselves being in Florida it's nice to see our guests to too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quitness of location, nearness to parks and great shops/dining near by.
Liked least: Could not reset house alarm, no instructions.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjparent0...
Beauharnois, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing