We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent home from home for your Orlando holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Living Area
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Main Living Area
Entrance
Entrance
Street view
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast Area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En-suite
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom En-suite
Queen Bedroom En-suite
The First Twin Bedroom
The First Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Grounds
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Guest Clubhouse Front View
Guest Clubhouse with Swimming Pool
Guest Clubhouse Gym Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eimear S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent home from home for your Orlando holiday”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is my second time to stay at this fantastic Davenport home.
Firstly I have to say the owner Patricia is wonderful to deal with. She gave me so much information on the area and tips about theme parks/shopping etc. Nothing is a problem and she responds very quickly to any queries.

I travelled with my husband and three young children in March and the house never disappoints .
It is a clean spacious house with all the amenities that you would need for your stay. Washer/Dryer/Dishwasher/Oven/Microwave etc. Children are very well catered for with plastic cups, plates & bowls provided.
It has 4 comfortable bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. There are plenty of towels provided.
The living area is very comfortable with a large screen TV and many dvds for all ages. There is excellent high speed Wi-Fi throughout the house.
The screened spacious pool area is clean with plenty of room for lounge chairs and dining. Pool is in an ideal location to enjoy the sun for the whole day.
The location of the house is perfect for access to I4 and US 192, both a short drive away. Easy access to any of the theme parks.

I look forward to my next visit to this house and I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable we felt in the house.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Hi Eimear,
I was delighted to welcome you all back and absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to have you and your family any time and I really appreciate your taking the time to give this great review. Thank you very much for choosing to stay in my home and I look forward to your next visit.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDesabrai...
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
“wonderful choice for us”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in Patricia's Davenport home for 7 weeks and hated to leave. When we arrived the home was exactly as promised. It is bright and spacious and the pool area is very nice. Any problems or concerns were promptly dealt with after one quick email. A nice surprise was the huge DVD collection which came in handy on the one rainy day we had. The house is in close (30 - 40 minutes) proximity to all of the major attractions and 1 1/2 hours to beaches on either coast. There are great walking and bicycling trails with loads of wild life within a short drive. The only disappointment for us was the lack of a propane BBQ. We have already reserved the house for next year and can't wait to get back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your kind words. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next year.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice K
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kenneallys”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this house this year when we visited florida for a family vacation.this house is immaculately clean with lots of space and is in an excellent condition throughout.tge location is excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending you to stay her....we will be back.!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your kind words, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You were a pleasure to deal with and I look forward to your next visit.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick M
1 review
“Fabulous,spacious,spotless, great location,great value for money”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booked this villa in 2014 for our 1st two week holiday to flordia in June 2015. We went as a family of 2 teenagers and 2 adults had more than enough rooms for us. We got great advice and tips from the owner before we went on all the things we wanted to do and see which was invaluable. The location of the villa was perfect from the airport and to the parks and of course all the shopping malls!! Car hire is a must to get around easily we hired sat nav too had no problem finding our way around. Having the pool was brilliant on the days we just had to rest from all the parks n shops! Would highly recommend this villa and hope to return in 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, spacious, luxury, private pool, convenient to all attractions and restaurants.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Mick & Claire,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review my home and for your generous feedback. You and your family were a pleasure to deal with. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next visit.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M
1 review
“Florida Experience”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a fantastic experience at this vacation home. It was spacious and well kept - perfect for sharing with extended family. The location was ideal for accessing the Disney attractions and easily accessible to Kissimee lakes and Kennedy Space Centre. Family loved it and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Misbehaving children!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Hi Pat,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review my home, it is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay, a real home from home”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Well maintained and thoroughly clean home from home. Centrally located for the theme parks ( a car is a must) and a very short drive to local shops, restaurants and bar. Located in a quiet gated community. Small bit of traffic noise from the adjacent road but nothing intrusive . Overall an idea base for a family holiday with he option of chilling out by the pool

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Hi Alan,
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review my home. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryW74
Humboldt, Canada
1 review
“Excellent house in a great location”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Spacious house with lots of room. Pool was in an ideal location - Able to enjoy the sun for the whole day! Great location, most places were only about a 30 minute drive (ie Disney World, Universal Studios, golf courses, etc.) Has all the amenities required (kitchen appliances & tools, TV's, lots of DVD's). Clubhouse in the complex with exercise equipment was a nice bonus. Patricia was very helpful and responded quickly to inquiries. Would stay here again if we would travel to this location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Hi Jerry,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to have you visit again. Keep well.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing