We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great peaceful villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Catfish Villa

Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
What's for dinner? kitchen: clean and exceptionally well equipped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
What's for dinner?
kitchen: clean and exceptionally well equipped
Master bedroom: Many guests have said this is the most comfortable bed ever!
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Swimming pools: large pools with ample loungers, tables and chairs, toilets nearby in clubhouse
pools and jacuzzi: soothe away your stresses in the large jacuzzi
Old Lake Davenport - our lakeside setting with picnic tables and barbecues for your use
Epcot's Flower and Garden Festival
On safari at Animal Kingdom
The Shamu show at Seaworld
Our lovely villa and patio, a real sun trap, perfect to relax after a busy day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashleigh...
1 review
“Great peaceful villa”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a great villa just off the us 27 in a gated community which is very peaceful & far enough away from all the traffic noise for a good nights sleep after a hard day at all the theme parks which are all a short drive away ,the villa is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday and of course there are loads of places to eat out or go shopping all around ,we used it as our base as we explored central Florida & couldn't fault it ,all as described when we booked & nice & clean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All as described
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and were pleased with the villa. We also love the fact that the villa is on such a peaceful estate yet handy for parks, restaurants and shopping. Thank you for taking the time to review the villa. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley S
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home From Home”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A fantastic place to stay , home from home everything you need and more , clean well equipped and spacious . Comfortable beds ,the queen bed was so comfy best matress ever . Close enough to attractions and eating places ,straight on highwY 127 , located in a nice and quite area safe and secure. George and Maureen so helpful and accomaditing . Not interested in looking at other places will book this place every time we go to Orlando . Thanks again had a wonderful time and would recommend .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking such good care of the villa during your holiday and would be very happy to welcome you as guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart S
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Haven at Bass Lake Resort”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Over the past 7 years we have been the guests of Maureen and George at their lovely villa on Catfish Drive. We have always enjoyed our stay in this safe and quiet environment and feel that the villa is our haven from the unpredictable British weather. We have felt very welcome here on every visit, with everything that we could ever need, and neighbors have become friends. Can't wait for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so pleased that you love the villa as much as we do and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arie p
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cafish Villa is the PERFECT home away from home!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

After visiting Florida every summer for the past 23 years, I decided to try something new. Instead of booking a hotel in Orlando, I booked the catfish villa for the week..
This was the best decision, and I cannot begin to explain just how much this rental felt like home. The owners, Maureen and George, have left everything you will ever possibly need for you. Extra blankets, pillows, tour guides, menus, band aids, tea bags, ice, dvds, games, movies, cd's, etc etc etc! It was all there, and all clean, smelled flowery, and homey.. This place is just home- no way will you ever feel like you are renting, but will instantly feel like you are in your vacation home- great job Maureen and thank you for always answering emails, sending directions, and the email telling us you look forward to our visit.. at every step you went above and beyond, and it is appreciated..
Check out the catfish villa, you will never go back to hotel stays in the Orlando area!!
Arie Perry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We do work hard to ensure that our guests have everything they need in the villa and we are always happy to answer any questions and give any assistance required.
Thank you for taking good care of our home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTbiker
Isle of Man
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved this villa”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved staying at the Cat Fish Villa - the photos do not do it justice. It is centrally placed for many activities near by, and there are loads of places to eat within a short driving distance.
We often came home at lunch time to have a snack and sat out in the garden relaxing. There is a lovely walk to the lake - it was a beautiful place for peace and quiet. Came back from holiday ready to book for next January but was disappointed to find it fully booked up. Maureen has been very pleasant to deal with and answered all my pre-booking questions. We had a slight problem with the tv which was dealt with my the maintenance crew. I would recommend staying at this villa - it is excellent value for money. I will miss my Monday bingo nights and my husband will miss his pool nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly neighbours and location
Liked least: Leaving the villa!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bass Lake and were pleased with the villa. Sorry we can't help for 2016, how about 2017? We appreciate your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fintry201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST VILLA WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN.”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many properties in the USA over the last fifteen years. This is by far the best value for money accommodation.We have returned to this villa for the last six years. It has been updated with flat screen tv wifi.All fixtures and fittings are of good quality.This is more of a home than a holiday accommodation. There are two swimming pools on the complex. It is also a gated community for extra security . I would recommend a car for this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you to the villa again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chorusgir...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in a lovely area close to all amenities.”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

This villa is most relaxing.. home from home.. with everything you could possibly need for a fabulous stay, within driving distance to all attractions in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
So glad you enjoyed your holiday and were pleased with the villa. We work hard to keep the villa to a very high standard and are always happy to hear such positive comments. Look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing