We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Villa with caring owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JayCee383...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Villa with caring owners”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here with my wife and teenage children, a lovely villa well equipped and well located, an oasis of calm from the hussle and bussle of the parks. We loved arriving back here after busy days at Disney and Universal and relaxing in the pool, utilising the table tennis or pool table. Villa was close to all parks and attractions and not overlooked and the owners clearly care about their villa and their guests. Owner responded quickly and effeciently to all requests and questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very easy to book and prompt response to any questions and emails.
The property is located perfectly for us between Tampa and Orlando theme parks to see friends.
Extremely clean and comfortable, very welcoming feeling to the house. Shops & restaurants very close by.
We loved the space, it was perfect for us. I’m in a wheelchair and had no issues at all. We also have a 7 year old boy who loved the pool and enjoyed staying in your twin room with teddies.
Thank you for sharing your home with us, we will definitely be booking to come back again.
All the best
S, B and M xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lnava2015
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are glad we found this house to stay, while we were on vacation. It was a very good location and not far from Walt Disney. The house is great, we really enjoyed our stay.
Thanks Mark and Marisa for allowing us to stay at your place.

The Nava Family

From North Carolina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: could be a little more clean
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B
Downers Grove, Illinois, United States
1 review
“This was the perfect place for our family stay!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Mark and Marissa's home while visiting Disney World and Universal Parks. The location was perfect! We were not too far from either location, but were away from the hustle and bustle of the resorts. It was great to come "home" at the end of the day and spread out. We had our 9 and 13 year old with us - they would have been glad to stay at the house swimming and relaxing for the week. We definitely recommend staying here. Hoping to do so again ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxteddy0...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“For us this was a great place to stay on a great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Mark and marisa's home is fab with well appointed kitchen and new fully serviceable appliances. The pool was great and offered a great place for us all to chill out after hectic days. We drove 1200 miles in our vacation back and forth to shops and parks and for us the location worked very well. Also the fantastic 60 inch plasma telly helped me keep up with TdF 2014.

The lanai/patio doors are the only negative about the whole place not really moaning about them but they do need replaced and serve the only thing that needs done but wouldn't change our recommendation to anyone who wants a 3 bedroom place to stay in Davenport.

Could have maybe found cheaper but would come back here in a flash.

Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enza D
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing, felt right at home in this beautiful house.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you Mark for allowing us to use your home for our family vacation. The house is beautiful and great for people with disabilities. It was home away from home. It was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Disney yet close enough that we could make it to the parks in 15 mins. We have made family memories to last a lifetime. I would highly recommend this house to all my friends and family. Thanks you for opening up your home to us. We had an amazing time.

The DeSantis Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cooking our own food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing