We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Clubhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clubhouse
Entrance Ground Floor Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Clubhouse
Entrance
Ground Floor Location
Map
Lounge 1
Relaxing Lounge
Flat Screen TVs
Main Bedroom 1
Main Bedroom 2
Main Bedroom 3
En Suite
Bedroom 2
2nd Bedroom TV
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom TV
Breakfast Chairs
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Washer/Dryer
Main Bathroom
Local Pool
Scenic Surrounds
More Pools
Pool by Beach
Beach
Tradewinds Bar
Playground
Tennis & Basketball Court
Gym
Inside Clubhouse
Tradewinds bar
Restaurant
Pier & Dock
Kids Pool
Aerial View
Bahama Bay Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
E2744TXsu...
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely 3 bedroomed condo, very nicely furnished and well equipped with everything you need in a rental home. It is also only steps away from one of the pools. The location is ideal for the Disney Parks just 20 minutes. Bahama Bay gated community is very nice and safe with a choice of lovely pools, also a club house. Would definitely stay again. Good communication when booking with the owner, no problems at all thank you Russ for a great stay
Susan

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you, Susan

It was a pleasure to have you stay and great you had such a good time.

Thanks for the feedback!

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R
1 review
“Will return”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was excellent! As described, it was spacious and most importantly clean. Furnished well just as shown in the pictures. The amenities were fantastic! My kids aged 8 and 14 had a blast. There is something to do everyday and what was even greater was that it was not so crowded since there are different pool areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on-site was yummy. We booked the 3 bedroom unit since we were going to LEGOLAND. The drive was about 30 minutes but it was all worth it. You don't get this type of space, price, and amenities closer. Russell, the owner is also very helpful and will answer your questions and concerns right away. For sure will return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you, Shirley!

Will love to welcome you back!

So glad you had a great time!

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yancy H
2 reviews
“Relaxation, comfort, safety, and fun for all ages at great value.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As advertised the unit is clean, spacious, and well furnished. There is a pool and hot tub located with in just a short walk of the unit. There are also plenty of activities on property to keep the family content and occupied. Whether you stay on property and relax or you're looking to visit the parks. This is easily one of the best values in the area and the owner of this unit (Russell) is fantastic. If you are looking for a good safe place to relax that will satisfy travelers of all ages...... 402 Rum Run is the place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hi Yancy for a lovely review.

So glad you had a great time. Your review sums up what I try and do and why I bought the place, because the resort is fantastic, good location, upgraded the furniture and carpets, and hopefully give good customer service.

Thank you very much.

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjay540
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Villa is exactly how it is advertised. The place was clean and tidy and the WIFI was excellent.

It is in a quite location on the complex but in easy walking distance of the pools and clubhouse.

If you have small children then the splash pad is a great place to relax and only minutes away from the villa.

I would like to thank Russ for allowing us to checkout a few hours later as our flight left late in the afternoon, it made out last day more relaxing and not having the stress of leaving the villa early

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
You're more than welcome.

I am so glad you had a great time, and for the time spent to write this review, it is very much appreciated.

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
645Ellie
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with everything we needed, and pool virtually in your back garden!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was exactly as described. Clean, well furnished, wi-fi and the shared pool was 30 seconds away. Plenty of parking, peaceful both day and night with welcoming residents.
Good security for the complex and facilities and club house all within a few minutes walk.
Location is good to drive to all Disney, Universal and Seaworld parks with wide choice of supermarkets/pharmarcies within 10 minutes drive as well. Easy to find.
Would highly recommend and would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you Ellie for your kind feedback.

So glad you had a great time.

You are welcome back at any time.

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anoop1111
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Apartment is very nice with fully loaded kitchen and is perfect for 6 people. We were 8 people in 3 BR apartment but sofa bed is not cozy and comfortable to sleep. They need to be replaced or repaired. Rest all is very good. I would recommend this property to stay for 6 people.

Thanks for hosting us Russ.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank Anoop

I know your stay was short but glad you had a good time.

I have never had any complaints about the sofa bed, so will let the management team check it out.

Thanks

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ouiser11
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Highly recommend a stay @ this condo. Not only are the accomodations first rate but the location, the staff and Russ, the owner are all five star. Planning my return trip already.
Tom, Plover, Wi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure having you their Tom.

Great to chat with you and keeping me informed of anything you were concerned about.

I have found out you can only update your rates 18 months in advance on Trip Advisors new rules, so will have to keep an eye on it :)

Let me know when you would like to return and a will give you a returning customer discount.

(I have had 3 inquiries from Jan - March 2018 in the last two weeks already. Busiest time of the year I am afraid.

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;