We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
409
40
16
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
40
16
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelrock shoprock spaplatinum suiteguitar shaped poolyouth clublove musicupbeat staffawesome musicaccount numbersteam showerfree valet parkingpool stafffood and beverage managerdesert innwe ordered room serviceno fault of the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 489 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, nice addition to Daytona Beach, ordered 2 appetizers at the bar, first one delivered, crabcakes, a big HAIR in it, taken of the bill, rock shrimp delivered, and another, different HAIR in it, entire bill, 3 rounds of drinks, comped and we left, fix the food please

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHDaytonaBeach, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

We are glad you found the property beautiful -- thank you. There is no excuse for the experience you had with our food and drink, we will correct this and make sure it does not happen again. Please come back and give us another opportunity to provide you excellent service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night but could have stayed a lot longer, from the check in members to the bar staff everyone was so friendly. Our room was a corner suite with views of the city and the ocean , room was spotless with lots of bathroom smellies.We had a few cocktails in sessions which were yummy and strong ! Spent a fortune in the rock shop. Large Pool area with lots of beds available. All n all a rockin stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank voddygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHDaytonaBeach, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hello - we love that you loved your stay! Hope to see you back here again soon -- we will have the Rock Shop buy extra large shopping bags for you :) Thanks again!!

From "The Band"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the best! Unicorn and Sandra treated me and my family so great. Everyone is so happy and pleasant to talk to. Sandra gave us a private tour of the hotel showing us the memorabilia and describing it all to our kids and us. The beds are sooooo comfortable! The rooms are gorgeous and we had an ocean view and I'd recommend you getting an ocean view room too! The pool was great and you have to get in and go under water, the music plays under water! Everything and everyone at the Hard Rock Hotel in Daytona Beach was awesome! Thank you for making our trip so memorables! Pics were taken from our room balcony!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chrissy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHDaytonaBeach, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

YAY! SO happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Unicorn and Sandra are two of our "Rock Stars" -- glad you met them. Hope you come back again soon -- we love your pictures!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Check in was made extra special by Lisa who was accommodating, professional and sweet. She took note we were having a special celebration and champagne was brought to our room later in the evening. Also noteworthy were the Valets. They were all friendly and very helpful!
The hotel is beautiful with lots of cozy seating indoors and outdoors. The coffee at the coffee counter was fresh and delicious, as well as the breakfast choices and sweets served.
Beautiful pool area with awesome service. Kendall especially took amazing care of us all day poolside. Her attentiveness made our day. The pool temperature was perfect and plenty of staff keeping things clean throughout he day. We love music but thought it was a little loud poolside as it made it difficult to have a quiet conversation. The only glitch we could say, was competing music from the pool area and outdoor bar area. That needs to be coordinated.
We didn’t eat in the restaurant but spent time at the bar. The bartenders were friendly and competent. The are was elegant and comfortable.
Our room was clean and beautifully appointed. The little touches such as ice bins to bronze headboards made for a feeling of luxury.
Our only complaint was that I showered late in the morning before checkout and did not have any hot water. Cold showers are no fun, but the staff was apologetic when we told them and said they would let Engineers know.
All in all, we would return to Daytona Beach just to stay at the resort!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jtmazur93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHDaytonaBeach, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hard Rock! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay -- and we will take note on your suggestions regarding the music. We actually have a "vibe manager" on staff that handles all of our music programming -- she will adjust it! Glad you visited Constant Grind - our coffee baristas are the best. Look forward to seeing you here again soon - Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has been open around a month and I’d read reviews some good some not so much. On arrival this hotel is fabulous. You are at the hard rock so music is always going to be a tad louder than normal but it’s a great vibe and so pristine from the minute you walk in. A walk through reception area and you are slap bang looking out onto the sea, beach and pool. Excellent views. Pool area is fabulous. Great hottub. This is so new that work is still going on around the hotel but that work is things like they are putting out new umberellas around the pool etc. Not structural work. Beach is great. Really flat and tad hard if you haven’t hired a bed but excellent beach. Very clean. Stayed two nights and night one was excellent. Lovely beds. Lovely room. No issues. Night 2 (which is not the hotels fault) there were three lads staying next to us and they blasted music till after 4.30am in the morning. They were the most selfish people you could imagine being next to you and that floor was full of families with young children. I know my children didn’t get to sleep till after 5am because of these guys. Banging on doors, music blaring, fighting in the room next door you could literally hear them throwing each other around the room next door. I think more than one person called security. They did come up and tell them to be quiet. These guys were just on another selfish level. Like I say this isn’t the hotels fault but one thing I really would say is have a think about where you are putting three single young crazy guys (late teens early 20s) on a floor full of families and kids but more to the point I think that throughout the night security should be checking every floor and making sure everything’s ok. They did ruin our stay I have got to admit because we were so destroyed the next day with tiredness just needed to leave. Couple of other little points if you are not up and showered by 10am your shower is cold. This needs dealing with. Two mornings of cold showers. And the kids club.. I don’t get why it’s open 1-8pm. Why not 10am onwards? They have created a fantastic room for kids and it’s shut the majority of the time . Also closed on a Sunday ‍♀️‍♀️. Maybe these are teething problems which I really hope they are as this is a stunning hotel with so so much to offer, the staff are so friendly and try their absolute best to make you comfortable and happy and just a few little bits need changing to make this 10/10. I will stay again in couple of months and hopefully all the little things that people have mentioned will be sorted. This hotel is a real gem in Daytona and you can tell that it’s put the other hotels into panic as they are upping their games and tidying themselves up which is great. Come on hard rock. Listen to the little things people are saying and make this a tremendous hotel because right now it’s great but has the potential to be one of the best hotels in Florida.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank UGGMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHDaytonaBeach, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you for giving us such great feedback. Glad you found the hotel to be stunning - we are very proud of how everything has turned out. You were actually here the very first weekend that Roxity (Kids Club) opened!! We will be adjusting our schedules as we determine guests needs - so I have passed your info on to the team in charge. We did have a couple of complaints on the cold water -- and have fixed that issue. We look forward to having you back - please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assistyou in future stays. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews