We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“daytona 500 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 March 2012

very clean, good staff,great local. Did not like the way parking was allowed to be too crowded on race day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear Tipper2012,

Thank you for staying with us during the Daytona 500. We realize that the additional parking is not something that our guests plan on especially if they haven't stayed with us before. We strive to advise all of our guests that during the races parking is at a premium and is included with your stay. If you plan on staying with us next year and you do not want to be blocked in, please take the time to advise managment and we will do everything possible to accomodate your requests.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the parking concerns and we hope to see you again in 2013. Until then Happy Travels, Deborah Bailey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

980 - 986 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great location makes going to the races convenient. Restaurants and shopping close by. Clean room and hard working staff. All adds up to a great stay for speedweek in Daytona.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear Joan S.

Thank you for your review! We are happy that our hotel was the perfect locations for your vacation plans. Hope to see you again soon and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Great stay for bike week. Close enough to hit Main St and all the surronding events, yet far just far enough away to avoid traffic congestion. Quiets down just after midnight to get a good rest for the next day. As far as the hotel, I was never in want of anything.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear Matt C,

Thank you for your great review of your stay at our hotel. It's always great when our guests point out specifics about why they enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town and until then Happy Travels, Deborah Bailey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I frequent central Florida as a regional rep for my company. The staff is incredibly helpful here and the rooms well kept. I was told it was built 4 years ago but it still looks brand new! This place is perfect for those who value cleanliness and comfort. They will have my business for as long as I travel here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Matt G;

WOW! We are thrilled that you have made our home your new home away from home here at the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway. Thank you for your great review and we will be looking forward to your next stay. We always appreciate great guest comments but yours really wow'ed us.... Thank you! Deborah Bailey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Great location close to everything, couple we were with had stayed there before and it was as great as they had said.Very friendly staff, reasonable price, clean and well looked after we would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianguy5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Canadianguy5252,

Thank you for taking the time to let your fellow traveler's know your opinion of your stay at our Quality Inn Daytona Speedway. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and willing to share it with others. Hope you have another opportunity to visit us and until then Happy Travels, Deborah Bailey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel directly across the street from the great DaytonaSpeeedway is convenient to teh speedway, Dayonta, restaurants and shopping areas. The rooms are inexpensive, though I don't know what they charge during periods when the racetrack is having events. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and pleasant. I really would rate it 4 &1/2, the only reason would be the the breakfast though adequate was not great. It had some variety and was well maintained but I was not wowed.

Room Tip: To avoid road noise stay in teh back, and the ground floor rooms are close to your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tank1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear tank1050:

As I can see that you are very well traveled, I wanted to let you know that we greatly appreciate that you took the time to let your fellow travelers know about your experience. We take pride in providing the best service possible and enjoy our guests tremendously. I Hope that you will take the opportunity next time to let us personally know what you would like to see for breakfast on your next visit with us. Until then, Happy Travels, Deborah Bailey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We come here every year during Dayonta race week. It's across the street from the track and several restaurants are nearby, so we can walk to everything we do. The best part is we can walk to our seats at the track in less than 15 minutes. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful too! The "customer appreciation bar-b-que" they have on Friday is awesome!! Thanks for another memorable vacation. We wouldn't stay anywhere else...See ya next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Hi Steve and Shiela,

Just a quick note to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay at the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway. As a new arrival to the property it was fantastic to meet such loyal return guests such as yourself. I completely agree, the BBQ was a lot of fun and we are looking for ways to make it even better next year. Remember the group photo that we will be taking next year and what fun it will be to see everyone again! Until then, Happy Travels, Deborah Bailey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.4 km away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
8.1 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
602 reviews
8.6 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $107 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing