We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Daytona Beach
Ranked #96 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
towanda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEWARE!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

This motel is hands down the filthiest, smelliest motel I have ever (attempted) to stay in. I reserved this motel room with the thoughts of not being able to get one once I got to Daytona. I paid for the room and once entering the room I was greeted by a extreamly musty foul odor. After "airing" it out for an hour I pulled back the sheets on the bed and the sheets were dirty and full of cigarette burn holes. Behind the nght stands by the bed was what i would concider garbage and other stuff. The bath tub looked like they have had mud wrestling in it and forgot to clean it or neglected to clean it. The celings were starting to fall apart and the carpet was quite nasty as well. I would not let my dog stay there!!!!! I asked for a refund and Iall I was told is NO REFUNDS!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stonedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    3
    2
    15
See reviews for
6
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

I had a good time at this motel IT was during Bike week and there were over a million bikers there this year

Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DouglasS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

this is not a bad or great place..but it has never failed to provide the basics at a good price...it is not near the beach...it is a drive away from the beach..but it is on a bus line.

Nice enough people and hard working maid.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank enigmaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westville,Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

This hotel is a great place to stay!!! Very friendly staff. Nice big pool the kids loved..We will stay there next year and recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tresieg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2007

This is among the worst of the places I have ever stayed.

The carpets were dirty and apparently hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The bedspreads were extremely stained and obviously hadn't been washed in quite a while. The sheets were stained and didn't smell clean like they usually do when they are washed in standard heavy duty commercial washers -- the door to the laundry room was open the next morning and all they had were a few standard home-style washing machines! The air conditioner (individual unit in each room) was too small for the room and couldn't adequately cool the room. There were bugs everywhere.

The final icing on the cake was that there was an apparent PROSTITUTE working out of the next room for several hours in the late afternoon. She was gone before nightfall and someone else rented the room for the night.

Avoid this place even if there are no rooms available anywhere else. It would be better to sleep in your car.

  • Liked — beachfront
  • Disliked — filthy and their apparent willingness to rent to undesirables
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2007

We made reservations online to stay here for spring break. When we arrived the place was a mess, we had long hair on our toilet and the shower had pubic hair in it! The bottom of our shower curtain also had pubic hair and the drain to the shower was clogged. We still stayed and then put the food that we brought along for the trip in a dresser drawer, a pack of cookies along with other food, we went for a ride and when we returned our cookies which had not been opened had been eaten out of by a mouse. We did however catch said mouse with a sticky trap put in the room by the hotel after we told them of the problems. We paid more a night then the other people that stayed there at the same time I guess we got up charged for our extra guest, the mouse. The management was pleasant to us however the owner was not at all, he acted like we were intruding on him. The next time I think I will take my chances and stay at a available hotel that I can see the room before I pay for it and realize I am staying in a dive.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank randim2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2006

We stayed here for the Races because at the high price they were charging, we had no idea it was that bad until it was too late to find a room. The room stunk, literally, and the showers just dripped water. The wall air conditioner dripped water onto the floor all night. We would wake up with bugs crawling on us. This place is not fit for Human.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#88 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.0 km away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#72 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.9 km away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#61 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#49 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
8.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#50 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.8 km away
Budget Inn of Daytona Beach
Budget Inn of Daytona Beach
#63 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Daytona Beach

Property: Red Carpet Inn Daytona Beach
Address: 1855 S Ridgewood Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32119-2236
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Daytona Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Carpet Inn proudly offers 30 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Plenty of free parking for RVs and trucks, we also offer free morning coffee to kick start your day. After a long day site seeing or visiting the beach, make time for a dip in our sparkling pool, which is sure to please everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing