We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Carpet Inn Daytona Beach
Nearby Hotels
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Motel Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
3
1
3
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
3
3
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I had a good time at this motel IT was during Bike week and there were over a million bikers there this year

Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
Thank DouglasS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2010

this is not a bad or great place..but it has never failed to provide the basics at a good price...it is not near the beach...it is a drive away from the beach..but it is on a bus line.

Nice enough people and hard working maid.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank enigmaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2009

This hotel is a great place to stay!!! Very friendly staff. Nice big pool the kids loved..We will stay there next year and recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family...

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tresieg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2007

This is among the worst of the places I have ever stayed.

The carpets were dirty and apparently hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The bedspreads were extremely stained and obviously hadn't been washed in quite a while. The sheets were stained and didn't smell clean like they usually do when they are washed in standard heavy duty commercial washers -- the door to the laundry room was open the next morning and all they had were a few standard home-style washing machines! The air conditioner (individual unit in each room) was too small for the room and couldn't adequately cool the room. There were bugs everywhere.

The final icing on the cake was that there was an apparent PROSTITUTE working out of the next room for several hours in the late afternoon. She was gone before nightfall and someone else rented the room for the night.

Avoid this place even if there are no rooms available anywhere else. It would be better to sleep in your car.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2007

We made reservations online to stay here for spring break. When we arrived the place was a mess, we had long hair on our toilet and the shower had pubic hair in it! The bottom of our shower curtain also had pubic hair and the drain to the shower was clogged. We still stayed and then put the food that we brought along for the trip in a dresser drawer, a pack of cookies along with other food, we went for a ride and when we returned our cookies which had not been opened had been eaten out of by a mouse. We did however catch said mouse with a sticky trap put in the room by the hotel after we told them of the problems. We paid more a night then the other people that stayed there at the same time I guess we got up charged for our extra guest, the mouse. The management was pleasant to us however the owner was not at all, he acted like we were intruding on him. The next time I think I will take my chances and stay at a available hotel that I can see the room before I pay for it and realize I am staying in a dive.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank randim2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews