We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
1,138
464
135
27
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
464
135
27
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jason smith front desk kids eat free fire pit hot tub restaurant staff bar and grill pool area daytona beach oceanfront ocean view would highly recommend this hotel great pool rooms were very clean beach access beach front family vacation oceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

My family and I stayed at this location for 2 nights on our way to Disney.. We wanted something w/ quick and easy access to the beach.. By far the best hotel we could have booked ..
Our room was on the 7th floor and had the most fantastic view of the beach.
The Front Desk Attendant Alana was very helpful and friendly made checking in and out a breeze..
There's also a bar and grill located in the hotel that was very good .. Our waitress Tricia was very friendly and provided us w/ great customer service .. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Daytona Beach

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you so much for the nice review. On your next visit I would like to see what we need to do in order to earn that fifth star. Thanks again Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

All I have to say is thank you Holiday Inn Resort. After spending a week at Walt Disney World resort, my family and I were looking for a few days of relaxation at Daytona Beach. We had made a previous reservation at another hotel and were tremendously disappointed at the establishment and wound up leaving. After being so disappointed at the previous hotel we were nervous and afraid of making a new reservation somewhere else but the Holiday Inn Resort really came through. They were able to make a same-day reservation for me and my family and me the check in as easy as possible. The front desk even gave me a discount off of my rate and a free upgrade to my room. The room was very clean and the view was beautiful. There was plenty of parking and the pool area was wonderful. There was a kid splash park for my children to playing in the pool was a decent size so that it didn't feel overcrowded. One of the best parts is that there was easy beach access from the resort and a beach chair and umbrella rental guy right on the beach in front of the resort. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it did not disappoint. The staff there was wonderful and extremely friendly to me and my family. When we checked in they gave us complementary beverages at the restaurant. During our stay there and they did a happy hour in which they gave out free sangria to the adults and free fruit punch and watermelon to the children. My husband and my father competed in a beanbag toss game which was fun as well. Overall this was an excellent establishment with very clean rooms excellent beach access the pool waswonderful and very clean. The restaurant was very good as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Daytona Beach area.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Keri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Next time I think you should spend more time with us and less time with Disney. Lol You wrote such a nice review. I love it when we provide our guest with the perfect vacation. Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time at this hotel. Beachfront location was great. The kids loved the pool. The staff was great they seem to go above and beyond in order to insure that the guests have a great time. Went for a late dinner at the restaurant. Did not realize that we arrived 10 minutes before closing time. Joe and Shannon sat us anyways and provided great food and service in spite of the late hour. It would be nice if they had a bigger selection on the menu. We would definitely stay there again next time in Daytona beach.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jtarc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed our resort and the our staff provided you with excellent service. we look forward to your return visit. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights, we loved the beach. The hotel was disappointing. Leaky toilet. Door stocks. The hotel is in poor shape.
There only plus is they are right on the beach.

Don't bother trying to eat breakfast at the hotel. Stood watching two hotel employees talking an never got acknowledged. After a few minutes waiting to be seated, there were no customers. We just left and ate somewhere else.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Hello Peter, I'm so sorry to read of your disappointment. As you can see by our other reviews this kind of service is not normal for our resort. I guarantee you that I will discuss this with management and staff and make sure that non of our guest in the future will have this experience. Thank you for filling out the review. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Great weekend, very good resort. Room smells great. Awesome staff... Left feeling like we made new friends. Shae and D J at the frontdesk was very friendly and helpful. Jason from the bar, awesome service. Thank you guys for the great experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rhianaviveiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Hello Rhiana and Thank you for the nice review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed our resort. I'm also happy to read how well the staff did. As a resort our main emphasis is on service. It's nice to see that DJ, Shae and Jason came through for you. Thanks again Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews