We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“modern hotel and amazing value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“modern hotel and amazing value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed here while visitng family for Christmas. The rate was incredibly low as this is not a busy time of year. I have stayed here many times in the past, but they have renovated the entire hotel since I last stayed there and it looks great. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Everything was in working order which seems rare sometimes. If you don't care about staying on the beach, I wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigermark82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    62
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
33
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Although we only stayed one night, attending the Turkey Rod Run on Thanksgiving, we had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was the cleanest hotel we have had the pleasure of staying at. Just the thought of aleeping in "someone else's" bed is enough to send me over the edge -- I have to say I was not creeped out at all. The beds were clean and I slept like a baby. Thanks Courtyard, you are doing a great job!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Fine hotel for staying near ERAU, airport. Like the modern design of the lobby and stylish room linens . Nothing special but clean and up to date.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunlewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My room was clean, attractive and had a crisp look. The service was attentive and pleasant, and the food was good. I would definitely choose it again and recommend it to others. My only difficulty was getting our boarding passes to print on the computers in the lobby, but all in all it was a most enjoyable stay! Thanks, Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Very clean hotel, from the lobby to the room. Courtyard always have great service and clean rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel even though its not on the beach, its a great place to stay. I was surprised that with the airport next to it, it was still very quite. There is a Starbucks in the hotel, real breakfast (at your cost) and not to mention the 24/7 marketplace.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElminR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights while working in the area. The hotel is right next to the airport, and I could hear planes sometimes during the day, but they didn't bother me at night and I was able to sleep fine. I was not able to use the pool because the weather was crappy the whole time, but it looks decent and it seems they recently updated the furniture. The hotel is convenient to Daytona Motor Speedway, but is about 6 miles from the beach. The rooms are typical of other Courtyards - not 5 star, but not the bottom of the barrel either. The fitness center left much to be desired. There were a few very old cardio machines, one multi-function weight machine, no free weights, and one tv for the whole room. Parking is free.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

This hotel is literally right next to the Daytona Beach airport. And while it's not ON the beach, it only takes 5 short minutes in a car to get there, so you have the best of both worlds. What my husband and I particularly enjoyed was the fact that it had a bar in the hotel. You don't usually find this in a limited service hotel. There was not a restaurant but they did serve a hot breakfast in the morning (we didn't partake so I don't know how good it was). Also, there was a nice pool and hot tub area outdoors. While the rooms could benefit from some updates, overall this was a very nice hotel for a relaxing long weekend vacation.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieInIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach ...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#43 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA B...
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Property: Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3830 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Marriott
Daytona Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing