We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Quarters Resort
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would not stay here again!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Me and my sister stayed at this hotel while on vacation. My mother had previously stayed at this hotel several years ago and had recommended it to us. My initial thoughts from the outside of the hotel was that it looked nice and was in a great location but after going inside I had a different opinion. While my sister was putting her clothes away in the dresser drawer she found a rolling paper along with the remains of a joint. Nice huh? I then smelled a strong odor coming from the kitchen/dining area and proceeded to climb on a chair to see where the smell was coming from. Alas at the top of the hutch inside a fake plant was another joint. I took it down to the main desk to a woman behind the counter who did not seem to surprised. She said she thought she smelled something herself as she was cleaning the room. The next morning I got up to make a pot of coffee only to find the remains of coffee grounds from who ever stayed there before us. So the staff obviously did not clean very well. The bathroom was also not the cleanest. It appeared that no one had cleaned around the base of the toilet for months. The last nite there my sister reached on top of the fridge to get a papertowel and a cockroach crawled out. Would not stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina0097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    22
    15
    17
    27
See reviews for
48
41
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I have never done this, but after renting an efficiency unit at this resort I just have to let people know. The location is great and the resort has great potential. However! At some point someone needs to say, "It's time to shut down and renovate!" Worn out building, decrepit pool area, dirty balcony furniture, etc. The pics online are very deceiving and without MAJOR cleanup/renovations I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. A place can be old, but there is no excuse for being dirty and smelly.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here until it is renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwhitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

orlando
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I were looking for a last minute hotel deal in Daytona and read some of the reviews and figured we would try it out for the price. We were pleasantly surprised. The oceanfront suite was just perfect for us. We relaxed on the couch with the sliding glass door open and we could here the waves crashing. It was so relaxing and comfortable. Although the building is old, they keep it quite clean, and it is roomy. The bed is comfortable, and they had the kitchen was stocked with things I didn't expect to find. For the price, you can't beat it. I highly recommend it for a nice getaway especially young couples with small children. I couldn't tell how the pool was, from the balcony it didn't look that great, but we didn't care since we didn't swim.

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseofsharongardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I was unforunate in that I booked this as one of those "blind" deals from a leading reservation site. Although the ratings system said it was comparable to a "Holiday Inn Express" or "Wingate," I can ASSURE you it's not the same.

I just checked in a short time ago, and there is no one on site (the office closes at 5). So, i can't complain, i can't get my money back, because I'm locked into staying here because of this website's rules.

The Hotel is OLD. VERY OLD. The room I'm in is in need of the the following:
1) a thorough vacuuming. (There is visible dirt on the floor) Please, for your own good, don't look under the couches, as it will SCARE you!!!!!
2) a basic bathroom cleaning (black mold/mildew on the tub caulking and grout
3) A PAINT JOB (the walls are FILTHY looking)
4) a KITCHEN cleaning (it's just grimy)
5) SCENTED OILS!!!! (the room just smells dirty)
6) SAFETY CHECKS (I see a pipe coming down out of the ceiling in the bathroom... could it be a disabled sprinkler head??????)
7) SECURITY: The door to the building is supposed to be locked, but it will hardly shut.

If you have any taste, desires for a clean hotel, or modern accomodations, STAY AWAY FROM BEACH QUARTERS!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I thought it had a beautiful view, the suite was very charming and accommadating.

Room Tip: very top corner rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drapercraft2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed here Dec 2 through Dec 16 2011. We paid 36+tax per nite. We had room 305. The price was right. The stay was great once we cleaned everything in the kitchen. Once that was all done we enjoyed our other 13 days there. I would defineltly recommened this hotel. I was VERY scared to book here with all the other bad reviews. But we took a chance and didnt regret it!!! The room was perfect!! I recommed that if you stay to take the riverview room. It is MUCH bigger and less worn than the ocean front rooms. Dont let all the bad reviews steer you clear. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpm1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

this condo has all the amenties to make you feel at home and it is right on the beach.
maria and staff are the greatest!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSIEANDJERSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,272 reviews
0.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#13 of 98 in Daytona Beach
1,374 reviews
1.3 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#36 of 98 in Daytona Beach
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#3 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
780 reviews
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
428 reviews
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Quarters Resort

Property: Beach Quarters Resort
Address: 3711 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Quarters Hotel Daytona Beach
Celebrity Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing