We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytona Beach-Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moncton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Daytona Beach-Great Place”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We vacationed in Daytona Beach, Oct./11. What a great place. We stayed at the Daytona Beach Resort and Convention Center for 2 weeks. The location is great, right across the street from shops, grocery store and restaurants. This is also the section of the beach that you can drive your vehicle on. The resort has 2 large outdoor pools and 1 indoor, along with 2 hot tubs. The service at front desk is very efficient and staff are so friendly and helpful. The lobby area and along the halls to the elevators is very nice-clean and well kept. Our room was an efficiency, which had a full kitchen with everything you would require. We had an oceanview facing north, however next time I would request a south facing room. There was a mixture of people, and this would be a great resort for couples, families and business facilities available. I would highly recommend staying here, and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront and south side have larger balconies and much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mspalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    267
    124
    77
    79
See reviews for
402
261
29
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Valerie was amazing she did and expectional job making me feel comfortable. She made sure I was very happy, well-informed, and helped. The job she did was excellent, many of my friends have been there since my recommendation of her- i think she was the manager there if not she definitely deserves to be!!! Thank you Ms. Valerie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Valrie!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My husband and my son chose this hotel online due to the great beach location and the activities noted on the site.

The hotel is right on Daytona Beach, it has four pools, one indoor, three outdoor, one of which is a kiddie pool with mushroom water feature ( not working). The hotel is a bit on the expensive side especially if you want an ocean view/front. The decor is archaic and in desperate need of a renovation. It looks a bit rundown, the lobby is the best looking part of the whole place.

The staff are very friendly and very helpful within the areas they were empowered to help. The parking arrangement was convenient, you can park on the floor that your room was on so this made it very easy with your bags. You did not have to drag everything through the lobby.

There is a Publix and some other store across the street, so its very convenient.

We got upgraded to a suite, this was wonderful, large room with a living space. The carpet was dingy, and I sneezed the entire time. View was great as well. The pool, deck areas were all run down.

It was biketoberfest, when we were there so we checked out early. They were not happy about that and only refunded us one night on a 4 night stay.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeniseA250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

A few days into our stay we realized that the hotel had taken, without our authorization, almost all our money out of our checking account. You see, when we checked in the employee at the front desk made a mistake and said we could just pay the balance left on our hotel stay when we checked out. The thing is, the account that we paid our $100 deposit with was not the same account that we were going to pay our entire hotel stay with, we had a separate pre-paid card for that. But instead of informing us that they needed the money immediately instead of at check-out, the manager just took the money out of our checking account, which was our spending cash for our vacation. If they simply would have asked us for the money we would have paid the entire amount on the pre-paid card that was designated for our hotel stay. But instead they drained our checking account practically leaving us empty-handed. The worst part is that they didn't even tell us they had taken the money, we had to find out on our own when our card got denied at the store! On top of that, the manager treated us with so much disrespect, as if the entire situation was our fault. I have never stayed at such a despicable hotel in my life with a so-called "hospitality" manager who was fine with ruining someone's vacation and taking their money without so much as telling them they were doing so. It took us 2 full days of our vacation to get our money back and we never even received a simple apology from the hotel. The only enjoyable part of our stay was being far away from the hotel on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HKing478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your experience with us. We truly appreciate constructive feedback. We apologize for the error in processing your method of payment. However, it is the policy of the Resort to obtain an authorization on the credit/debit card presented by the guest at time of check-in for an amount equal to total room, tax, resort fees and security deposit for the number of days reserved. We apologize for any mis-communications regarding this policy that may have occured at the time you were registering. We are always interested in improving our service to all our guests. We are taking steps to ensure that each of our guest service agents at the front desk provide a very clear explanation of the authorization that will occur on the credit/debit card that is present to them by each guest at the time of registration. Addtional information woudl be appreciated regarding the specific manager that was encountered for additional follow-up regarding this situation. It is the goal of the entire Daytona Beach Resort team to provide outstanding guest service. Constructive feedback is always appreciated in helping us in achieving that goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Loved this place, great family atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. RECOMMEND!!!

Room Tip: Any room in the place is tops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCarver79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed here in early July, and we were very impressed. We were originally in the older area, and unfortunately the room was not good at all. As soon as I sat on the bed, I knew I wasn't going to be able to sleep. Although the room was clean, it just wasn't nice. We had been in a car accident earlier that day, and we really needed some rest. I immediately went to the front desk and told them of our situation. They very graciously upgraded us to their north tower. The room was fantastic-- very comfortable bed, large bathroom, and super kitchenette! I could stay there for months! Although I wouldn't rate the older area nearly as well, the north tower, staff and pool areas are fantastic! I would highly recommend this place and would love to go back there someday.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the North Tower!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amystravelabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We went to the DBR on a groupon. When I called for the reservation they informed me that their ck. in time was 4:00..which for us would have been a whole day wasted....we paid xtra for a Ocean front room and requested the north tower...(after reading other views on the south tower)
We arrived around noon...Lauren was at the front desk....checked us right in! gave us our breakfast passes...ALSO informed us that the tower that had all of the nasty remarks ..are privately own and really have no bearing on the hotel...whew! that was a relief...She and the other gentelman were so nice and answered all of our questions... about the area and restrurants,golf....
The workout area was great,pools for smokers,which we are not and an pool for non smokers...it was just great! I'll go back again!! for sure

Room Tip: Pay extra for the Ocean view you won't be disapointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.0 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.4 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing