We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Beachside Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Regency(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
471
278
136
81
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
278
136
81
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontfront deskindoor poolacross the streetparking garagestove topfull size fridgesmall kitchenfire pitnon smokingtwo queen bedsoceanfront roomeasy access to the beachbike weekspring breakbalconytubs
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Valerie was amazing she did and expectional job making me feel comfortable. She made sure I was very happy, well-informed, and helped. The job she did was excellent, many of my friends have been there since my recommendation of her- i think she was the manager there if not she definitely deserves to be!!! Thank you Ms. Valerie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Valrie!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My husband and my son chose this hotel online due to the great beach location and the activities noted on the site.

The hotel is right on Daytona Beach, it has four pools, one indoor, three outdoor, one of which is a kiddie pool with mushroom water feature ( not working). The hotel is a bit on the expensive side especially if you want an ocean view/front. The decor is archaic and in desperate need of a renovation. It looks a bit rundown, the lobby is the best looking part of the whole place.

The staff are very friendly and very helpful within the areas they were empowered to help. The parking arrangement was convenient, you can park on the floor that your room was on so this made it very easy with your bags. You did not have to drag everything through the lobby.

There is a Publix and some other store across the street, so its very convenient.

We got upgraded to a suite, this was wonderful, large room with a living space. The carpet was dingy, and I sneezed the entire time. View was great as well. The pool, deck areas were all run down.

It was biketoberfest, when we were there so we checked out early. They were not happy about that and only refunded us one night on a 4 night stay.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is the best
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeniseA250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2011

A few days into our stay we realized that the hotel had taken, without our authorization, almost all our money out of our checking account. You see, when we checked in the employee at the front desk made a mistake and said we could just pay the balance left on our hotel stay when we checked out. The thing is, the account that we paid our $100 deposit with was not the same account that we were going to pay our entire hotel stay with, we had a separate pre-paid card for that. But instead of informing us that they needed the money immediately instead of at check-out, the manager just took the money out of our checking account, which was our spending cash for our vacation. If they simply would have asked us for the money we would have paid the entire amount on the pre-paid card that was designated for our hotel stay. But instead they drained our checking account practically leaving us empty-handed. The worst part is that they didn't even tell us they had taken the money, we had to find out on our own when our card got denied at the store! On top of that, the manager treated us with so much disrespect, as if the entire situation was our fault. I have never stayed at such a despicable hotel in my life with a so-called "hospitality" manager who was fine with ruining someone's vacation and taking their money without so much as telling them they were doing so. It took us 2 full days of our vacation to get our money back and we never even received a simple apology from the hotel. The only enjoyable part of our stay was being far away from the hotel on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HKing478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your experience with us. We truly appreciate constructive feedback. We apologize for the error in processing your method of payment. However, it is the policy of the Resort to obtain an authorization on the credit/debit card presented by the guest at time of check-in for an amount equal to total room, tax, resort fees and security deposit for the number of days reserved. We apologize for any mis-communications regarding this policy that may have occured at the time you were registering. We are always interested in improving our service to all our guests. We are taking steps to ensure that each of our guest service agents at the front desk provide a very clear explanation of the authorization that will occur on the credit/debit card that is present to them by each guest at the time of registration. Addtional information woudl be appreciated regarding the specific manager that was encountered for additional follow-up regarding this situation. It is the goal of the entire Daytona Beach Resort team to provide outstanding guest service. Constructive feedback is always appreciated in helping us in achieving that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Loved this place, great family atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. RECOMMEND!!!

Room Tip: Any room in the place is tops!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCarver79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed here in early July, and we were very impressed. We were originally in the older area, and unfortunately the room was not good at all. As soon as I sat on the bed, I knew I wasn't going to be able to sleep. Although the room was clean, it just wasn't nice. We had been in a car accident earlier that day, and we really needed some rest. I immediately went to the front desk and told them of our situation. They very graciously upgraded us to their north tower. The room was fantastic-- very comfortable bed, large bathroom, and super kitchenette! I could stay there for months! Although I wouldn't rate the older area nearly as well, the north tower, staff and pool areas are fantastic! I would highly recommend this place and would love to go back there someday.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the North Tower!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amystravelabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews