We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Motel Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,330)
Filter reviews
2,330 results
Traveller rating
690
677
388
285
290
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
677
388
285
290
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbedroom deluxewyndham ownerswasher and dryernorth towerpool areaprivate ownermovie theaterfull kitchenacross the streetbubba gumpsnice resortjacuzzi tubfamily vacationspring breakpoolsunit
Filter
Updating list...
1,546 - 1,551 of 2,330 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My biggest complaint was that there were no locks above children's reach. They could easily open the door and walk out as our 2 year old did. Luckily we caught her before she got away but who knows what could of happened. The door needs a deadbolt, latch or at the very least a safety chain. I also was harrassed constantly by sales pitch..very annoying. The living furniture was AWFUL. We had a broken faucet in the bathroom and could not even turn the water on but we called and they did send someone up to fix it right away. We did not even go in the pools...they looked filty!! The place does need a good cleaning inside and out..just felt very rundown. Finally, on a positive note..the view is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Make sure you allow extra time for the check-in. They are extremely slow and will spend most of the time with a "manager" trying to figure it out. If you get to your room and have things that require the attention of the maintenance crew, you better leave right away as it'll never get fixed. The pools are not heated as advertised. Also beware of the vultures that will try and lure you to the "sales pitch".

Room Tip: Goto the Hilton next door
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptPrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The hotel service and the rooms were bad. The facility is actually in a great spot and close to many amenities. My daughter loved the pool area so we even came back thinking maybe we got a bad room on the last trip. The ocean view suite room was just as bad. Musty, no Internet and worn furniture. The shower door would not close correctly and they would not switch our room. The door was actually dangerous. We ended up leaving a day early and stayed with a family member in Palm Coast. We repeatedly left messages for management and never heard back from them. My wife called Peter Davidson at ------------ this week just to see if anything has changed. She left two messages and again, NO RETURN CALL. What a waste of such a good facility.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDSteveQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I just visited Daytona Beach with a friend for the beginning of Speed Weeks 2012. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this resort and it never disappoints. When we checked in, we were assigned a room in the south tower (old section) on the beach, which was nice, but when we walked in, ouch, it was not that nice. The unit was way overdue for a rehab, we found broken closet doors, faucets that were really loose in the bathroom, the dining room table was sticky and the unit just felt dirty.

We went down and talked to the front desk and they accommodated us, by moving us to the 25th floor of the North Tower (newer section).

Our new unit was great, still needs to be updated a little, mainly the furniture that was not very comfortable, but not as bad as the south tower unit we were in. The 25th floor unit was on the south end of the building, it had a balcony facing the beach from the living room and another from the 2nd bedroom that faced the beach and the river, best of both worlds, amazing views from either. I would say the only real complaint I had with this unit, was the shower head in the 2nd bathroom, it was very bad and needed to be replaced. Overall the unit was very comfortable, had everything you needed, even though all we needed was beer, chips and snacks, we ate out each night, what do you expect from a couple of guys away from home, no wives or kids. :-)

The location of Ocean Walk is good, the connected Ocean Walk Village area is a nice perk, you don't have to walk far for food!

Be aware that you only get 1 parking spot per unit, so if you are having multiple people driving in, they will have to park in the daily garage across the street, even if they are staying at Ocean Walk. I find this kind of annoying, as the units sleep 8 people easy, and if you have multiple couples, with their own cars, this is a problem. I see that during the summer parking could be limited, but during the winter there were many unused spaces in the garage, even for Speed Week, so I would think they would have some concessions that could be worked out.

We will be back to Ocean Walk, as this is a great resort and is in a great location in regards to the Daytona International Speedway. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: ask for a unit in the North Tower.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacation_Dude_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We just used an RCI exchange to stay at this property and had a great week! We had a one-bedroom unit -- a "B" unit without at balcony -- and were afraid we'd feel closed in, but it was actually quite a good space! We slept well and had everything we needed to make many breakfasts in. The couch was uncomfortable on our backs, but everything else was well designed and nicely decorated.
We loved being able to walk out the door to the beach, to various restaurants and the cinema! It was not a particularly warm week, so we didn't sit out at the pool, but we did enjoy riding bikes and strolling down the boardwalk. Still, it's good to have a car (easy in & out, free covered parking spaces) to drive to lots of attractions -- we particularly loved Blue Spring Park (manatees galore!) and the Ponce Inlet lighthouse and area (the beach is particularly beautiful there). Do stop off at the concierge and get directions and lots of coupons!

Room Tip: Free internet only in lobby -- we had to pay AT&T $6/day in room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews