We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
149
88
23
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
88
23
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott properties front desk two bedroom suite full kitchen breakfast each morning breakfast area embry riddle living area volusia mall ice maker free breakfast common areas fitness center enjoyed my stay home away from home awesome stay pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 273 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Location was great and central for Bike Week. Prices "jacked" for the event. Many rooms were flooded by water pipe burst and no discount given for the inconvience of noise due to "Srevpro" air dryers in hallways?

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. It was an extremely difficult time for all of our guest with the water pipe burst. It was our hope to minimize the disturbance; however it appears we did not achieve this goal with you during your stay. It is our hope you will allow us an opportunity to better serve you at a later day. Please feel free to contact me directly prior to making those arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently on a business trip to the area, and really enjoyed it. Super friendly staff at check in ( Mia ) and they also provide supper for guests. Nice selection of salad, cheeses, and also fruit, and several different beers to choose from, or wine if preferred. Nice not to have to go out again for dinner, and also a nice healthy dinner as well. Nice hotel all around with suites rather than standard rooms, and they are fully equipped for whatever you may need. Pool and hot tub area are very nicely done as well. Hotel is very easy to access from I - 95 and has plenty of parking. Many restaurants are nearby if you choose to eat out. Nice quiet location even though the airport is next door.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jj-howard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway. We aspire to make every stay a memorable one and hopefully your recent stay has done just that. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2016

This property was perfect for everything. It sits right on the beach. Easy access from the hotel. Beautiful lobby and rooms were large new and clean. Staff was outstanding. Nicole and Cassandra at the front dest were always very friendly and helpful with every request. Jamie as well. Cindy was awesome making sangria special for us at night and the woman that worked the breakfast each morning was also on top of everything keeping everything stocked and clean. Last but not lease the woman that made our room each day was amazing making sure we had everything we needed. can't say enough> it was a perfect stay.

Room tip: One bedroom suite because you have a ocean front room as well as a north or south view from the bedroom and two balconies.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2016

Thank you so much for your comment regarding your stay! We will definitely share these with the team and look forward to hosting your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016

We went down for the Daytona 500, but mistakenly booked in at the dive on the beach they call the Holiday Inn Resort Oceanfront, what a joke, farthest thing from a resort I've ever seen. Our flight was delayed and the airline put us up for the night in the Residence Inn, my was that refreshing! It was so clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful! This is where we'll stay on our next trip to Daytona! Lots of great restaurants within walking distance, and walking distance to the race! Highly recommend this place!

Room tip: Super clean and walking distance to restaurants and the speedway!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thank you for you comments regarding the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway! We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to hosting your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Checked in on a Friday late and the front desk was very accommodating. Up to our room we went. Saturday morning we went on college visits and hit the beach a little bit. Unfortunately it was too cold to swim. Back to the hotel we asked at the front desk where to get pizza and the suggested Slice of Pi. (Not that yummy wouldn't recommend). And we spent some time in the hot tub and pool. Both very nice. Sunday was more of the same unfortunately we left at 7:30am and didn't return until after 8pm to find that only half our room had been serviced. I was really hoping that they would try and make it right with us but all we got was a weak Sorry. We are Platinum and we stay at Marriots all over the US and this is the second disappointment in a row. Two weeks ago in NC and now in Florida.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay. I will share your feedback with the staff and leaders to explore opportunities to ensure all rooms meet our guest's expectation of cleanliness. We look forward to gaining your trust again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews