We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here three nights while in town for a wedding shower. It was very quiet. We were on the top floor overlooking the ocean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was well stocked. Parking is a little tight and you may have to park across the street if you get in late. However, it is free. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaNWOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    249
    95
    32
    31
See reviews for
489
394
52
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

My experience at this hotel is always GREAT. We have been coming here for the past 3 years and always have a wonderful experience. Our room was very clean and housekeeping does its job well. The breakfast buffet served a fabulous spread and everything was hot. The front desk employees are extremely friendly and accomodating. I would definately recommend this hotel and rate this a FIVE STAR experience.

Room Tip: All floors are non-smoking except for AND one floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littleyorkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

we had one night here after a cruise to the Bahamas. the hotel was very clean, staff friendly and helpfull. enjoyed relaxing by the pool before making for our flight home. Sorry the stay was so short

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delighted05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Last minute phone call found me with a wonderful ocean front room. Great rate for walk-in. Hotel was clean, room was in very good condition. All personel (Rachel at front desk) was very welcoming and provided some items I was without. Breakfast was delicious and tables were clean immediatly and coffee refilled all while overlooking a pristeen pool and of course Daytona Beach! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be sure to stay there the next time I am in Daytona.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were looking for an affordable beachfront hotel for a few days in Daytona, without the hidden fees of so many places. This place was perfect! No hidden fees for parking, wi-fi, morning paper, beach towels, etc. The continental breakfast was huge... and better than most restaurants.And the gal taking care of the breakfast her name was Bea) was great. (Note...they don't allow tip cups...but she deserved one.) Nice pool, with complimentary chairs and toys for anyone wanting to take them down on the beach. Everyone was friendly...everyone. And with the place fully booked for someone's wedding over the weekend... this would have been the time to see any problems. Great desk staff...they made sure we had anything we needed...and the fresh-baked cookies at the desk every night was a nice touch. Great room with flatscreen TV and comfy bed. I guess I need to find something wrong... so let's pick on the sliding door to the balcony (large balcony with chairs & table)...the door was hard to slide. I'm leaving our facebook name so you'll know we're not employees. :) We will make this our hotel every time from now on.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The beach location was very nice, but I've stayed at much better Hampton Inns and was pretty disappointed. We got a King oceanfront balcony room. The door itself when entering the room was gross and really need replacing. The bed itself was okay, but the mattress was not very comfortable - surprising for a Hampton. Also, the room itself was very tired and in need of repair. The closet door was broken and would not stay closed, so swung open into the walkway and you had to be careful not to walk into it. This was broken before we arrived, so should've been fixed.

The breakfast also was not up to the Hampton Inn standard. The servers were friendly, but the food wasn't good and we wound up eating out at a restaurant instead. Also, to get beach/pool towels you have to go to the front desk and check them out by signing a card with your room number. I've never heard of such a thing, and it was just a minor annoyance every time we wanted to go.

Overall, the place isn't terrible but was just not the typical Hampton Inn, and we felt that we overpaid for what we received.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uphototraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gobbler's Nob
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is not the typical Hampton Inn. The staff is friendly and courteous but seem to be limited by management/ownership in their ability to really be helpful. Everything was clean but seemed tired. The famous Hampton breakfast was very limited. The pool was decent enough and the beach IS the famous Daytona beach. It is wide and great. Overall, it wasn't bad but it just wasn't good, either.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for what you want, confirm it, and double check. I even called to verify and still d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4q2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
12.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing