We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
215
166
53
24
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
166
53
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond resort living room north side pool slide ocean front small resort underground parking presidential suite full kitchen washers and dryers dining table the beach is great paper towels the general manager family vacation hot tub sleeper sofa
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 490 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Checked in yesterday and was given a room with no views unless you lean on balcony railing. Well no view unless concrete, porta-johns or dumpsters are your thing. Asked for a different room and told nothing else available. Well the front desk person is a lier. 6 hours later, a room that I told wasn't available just got given to someone checking in. If this is what Diamond Resorts is like, I will never be back. Wish I read more reviews before booking 7 months ago because if you want to sleep at night, good luck. Tomorrow morning, we will have to get up by 6am unless you can sleep thru heavy construction. You can hear people on the sidewalk below with the doors all closed and the traffic might as well be driving by the bedroom window. And this is how they treat a exchange person that they want to sell a timeshare. Was also told that we have a river view from our balcony. Guess they plan on demoing buildings for this view. Have stayed at Daytona Beach a couple times a year for at least a week at a time for many years and by far the worst experience I've had. Rooms are nice so if you can sleep thru loud noises and want no view it is great, but if you are used to ocean front balcony's forget this place and record any conversation with them when a representative calls. Our morning owners breakfast became a 120 tour.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GrandTour582953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnB15746, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for your disappointment and displeasure. Hopefully, we will have an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming here for three years now. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Daytona. Great staff, pool, tiki bar, beach access, close to the pier. Underground parking. Water pressure in shower great. Attentive staff

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarkS12721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnB15746, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you and we will be looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful resort with amazing history. If the walls could talk. John, the General Manager, can tell you the history. There is actually an employee that has been there over 50 years!!!!!! Talk about beach blanket baby!!! The resort was scooped up by Diamond. They maintain it very well. The beach access is incredible. Great location. IHOP is a stone throw away. It’s not a mega resort, but it also doesn’t have the disconnect of a mega resort. Olivia and Alex in concierge can hook you up with THE BEST LOCAL spots. Brandon makes a mean BLT at the tiki pool. You’ll enjoy it!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michelwaldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and we will be eagerly be anticipating your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Just love this resort. As a Florida resident, we have vacationed here for at least the last 11 years - we are not time share owners. We thoroughly enjoy everything ... location, cleanliness, meeting people, kids activities, tiki bar, pool, employees, John the Mgr, etc. We have no complaints. We also look forward to coming back next year when we can see the new pool slide. Thanks so much for making our family vacation a plus!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cierracortnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and gracious praise. It was a pleasure to serve you and we will look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Daughter & Grandkids stayed here as VIPs
Were treated as VIPs
Nice rooms
Very Pleasant Staff !
Nice Pool & Facilities
A Beautiful Facility. Wish we had stayed there too.
Kid Friendly. I would definitely recommend it.

Room tip: Higher better for Ocean View
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you and we will look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews