We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
637
366
90
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
366
90
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside cafe ocean front oceanfront efficiency open for breakfast and lunch small cafe outdoor pool private balcony first floor home away from home king room clean rooms pool side great place to stay full kitchen bike week family vacation beach access
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Room was clean and nice view of the ocean good price for ocean front king room. Staff was friendly and nice. We haven't been to Dayton in a few years so it was a nice place to spend a couple of days of a week at the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you for choosing Tropical Winds for your Daytona Beach visit. It is nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that we met your expectations. Hopefully you will be able to return in the not too distant future. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

clean room comfy beds great price and great location had a room suite both rooms had a balcony, there was a fridge and stove and a couch, plenty of space for a family will be coming here in the future

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Sounds like we met all of your expectations and like you found a new home in Daytona Beach. We look forward to your next visit. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

the outside is nice, the lobby is nice, the staff are nice, the rooms are nice....this whole place is incredible! we checked in with Mrs. Gwen, and she is amazing! Ran into a housekeeper, and she was amazing as well! they welcomed us so heartily, and was so sweet! the view is awesome! It's clean, the beds are incredibly comfy! love it so far, and it's our home for the week. A+++++

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank BrittanySharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your glowing review. We are so grateful for guests like you who truly appreciate everything we have to offer, especially our customer service and the friendliness and welcoming attitude of our staff. Offering the utmost hospitality is our goal. Hopefully the rest of your week's stay was as enjoyable as your first day. We look forward to your next visit. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

First time at this hotel. booked thru Expedia for price and location. Couldn't be happier from the moment I registered till the day I left after extending my stay. The hotel was clean and well maintained right on Daytona Beach. I arrived at 10 AM expecting to be told rooms are ready at 3 and instead because my room was ready she checked me right in ( what a great 1st impression), I was there 5 nights and any interaction with the front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance was always friendly and positive. I hope to return in September and I will not look elsewhere for lodging. I operate a Resort in New Hampshire and know how important service is and this hotel does a great job.

Room Tip: ocean view with open balcony
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank hondabob2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Wow - thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. As you mentioned - great customer service is what it is all about in the hospitality industry and as a Manager I am very proud of all my employees who truly deliver this and work very hard to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. Glad we were able to get you checked in early - this is something we offer whenever possible. We look forward to our next visit. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Lovely location on the beach, rooms were a good size and very clean, beds very comfortable but pillows were a bit lumpy. Bathroom good but would have liked shower gel as opposed to tablet soap.
All staff were friendly and helpful, ordering cabs and directions etc.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whizwen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We will certainly check into the minor issues you mentioned, but are happy to hear that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews