We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$131
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 19/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 1 Motel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cove Motel Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
623
360
88
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
360
88
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside cafeocean frontoceanfront efficiencyopen for breakfast and lunchsmall cafeoutdoor poolprivate balconyfirst floorbooked this hotelhome away from homeking roomclean roomspool sidegreat view of the oceanfull kitchenbike weekbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Room was clean and nice view of the ocean good price for ocean front king room. Staff was friendly and nice. We haven't been to Dayton in a few years so it was a nice place to spend a couple of days of a week at the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you for choosing Tropical Winds for your Daytona Beach visit. It is nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that we met your expectations. Hopefully you will be able to return in the not too distant future. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

clean room comfy beds great price and great location had a room suite both rooms had a balcony, there was a fridge and stove and a couch, plenty of space for a family will be coming here in the future

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Sounds like we met all of your expectations and like you found a new home in Daytona Beach. We look forward to your next visit. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

the outside is nice, the lobby is nice, the staff are nice, the rooms are nice....this whole place is incredible! we checked in with Mrs. Gwen, and she is amazing! Ran into a housekeeper, and she was amazing as well! they welcomed us so heartily, and was so sweet! the view is awesome! It's clean, the beds are incredibly comfy! love it so far, and it's our home for the week. A+++++

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank BrittanySharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your glowing review. We are so grateful for guests like you who truly appreciate everything we have to offer, especially our customer service and the friendliness and welcoming attitude of our staff. Offering the utmost hospitality is our goal. Hopefully the rest of your week's stay was as enjoyable as your first day. We look forward to your next visit. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

First time at this hotel. booked thru Expedia for price and location. Couldn't be happier from the moment I registered till the day I left after extending my stay. The hotel was clean and well maintained right on Daytona Beach. I arrived at 10 AM expecting to be told rooms are ready at 3 and instead because my room was ready she checked me right in ( what a great 1st impression), I was there 5 nights and any interaction with the front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance was always friendly and positive. I hope to return in September and I will not look elsewhere for lodging. I operate a Resort in New Hampshire and know how important service is and this hotel does a great job.

Room Tip: ocean view with open balcony
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank hondabob2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Wow - thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. As you mentioned - great customer service is what it is all about in the hospitality industry and as a Manager I am very proud of all my employees who truly deliver this and work very hard to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. Glad we were able to get you checked in early - this is something we offer whenever possible. We look forward to our next visit. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Lovely location on the beach, rooms were a good size and very clean, beds very comfortable but pillows were a bit lumpy. Bathroom good but would have liked shower gel as opposed to tablet soap.
All staff were friendly and helpful, ordering cabs and directions etc.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whizwen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We will certainly check into the minor issues you mentioned, but are happy to hear that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews