We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
639
368
90
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
368
90
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside cafe ocean front oceanfront efficiency open for breakfast and lunch small cafe outdoor pool private balcony first floor home away from home king room clean rooms pool side great place to stay full kitchen family vacation beach access spring break
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

My wife stumbled on to this gem. We enjoyed our stay in the clean spacious rooms. Everyone was friendly.

The Resturant whipped up a great breakfast which we enjoyed both days.

It would have been convenient if the restaurant bill could have been charged to our room, but that will not prevent us from coming back.

Thanks
Jeff

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank jwm2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. Glad you "stumbled" upon as and that you are already planning a return visit. We greatly appreciate you.
Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We've stayed at Tropical Winds a number of times, and it never disappoints. The rates are good and while the property isn't the newest in the area, they do an excellent job of keeping it well maintained. It's in an excellent location right on the beach and in easy range of many outstanding restaurants, the Boardwalk, and Daytona Speedway. The staff is great and they always make that extra effort to insure the guests are well cared for. Once again, we were very pleased with the stay.

Room Tip: Get a beach front room if available. Great view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate our repeat guests who recognize the hard work that goes into maintaining a beachfront property and take the time to share their Tropical Winds experience with fellow travelers.
We look forward to your next visit. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Very spacious rooms, clean and great location. Indoor and outdoor pool.I work at a resort in the Kissimmee, fl location and am always leery of photos, descriptions. I will definitely will return when I plan on staying in the area. We were there for the Turkey Run and it is close for seeing cars at the evening event at the Bellair Plaza.

Room Tip: would definitely try to book ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donburles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your nice review. Thank you for mentioning that our pictures on the websites represent what we actually have to offer.
We look forward to your next visit. Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

This is our third year in a row to spend a week in this hotel in Daytona. It's not a chain, but the management is so reliable and the staff works so hard to keep up this property! We have comfy beds with double sheeting, a small kitchen area for cooking, an incredible ocean view, and everything is so well maintained. In spite of 2 hurricanes this year, there was no hint of damage. Our room had several turtle pictures, and it is very tropically oriented. I hope we can always come back every year and the price is affordable, the staff courteous, and we'd rather stay here than the Hilton!

Room Tip: The higher you are, the quieter and the more beautiful the view. Oceanfront rooms have 2 queens. That's the one we always take.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for spending a whole week with us again for the 3rd time. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and I really appreciate you writing this wonderful review. Glad you booked again for next year.
Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent another month long stay at this hotel, our tenth, and everything continues to be great! We love the oceanfront efficiency. The rooms are cleaned daily by a wonderful staff, who go out of their way to make everything just right. The two heated pools are clean and well maintained. The front desk staff, led by Chris and Ms. Gwen, can't seem to do enough for you! We hope to be coming back for many more years to meet old friends, which also include the staff. Thanks.
Bill and Virginia

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for your continued patronage and for posting such a wonderful review. It is always so nice to have you and the rest of the gang here for a month in the fall. You are such an important part of our Tropical Winds Family. Can't wait to see you next year.
Christine Lane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews