We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and Comfortable for the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Inn Daytona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Daytona
Ranked #87 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Saint Cloud
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 days, in March 2012 for a short family vacation. While the hotel is certainly older, it is pretty well kept. The property offers a good location, right on the beach, and has a beach side pool. We did have a problem with a Choice Hotels Gift Card, that we had bought from a fund raiser for our sons school. The front desk clerk, swiped the card several times and then said it had no balance. But, I knew I had not used the card. While everyone was polite and nice about it. I had to get Choice Hotels Corporate involved to fix the situation and get a refund. It took 3 days to get this straightened out. Who wants to sit on the phone trying to fix a mess when you are on vacation? This should have been fixed in 10 minutes as the receipt showed the credits from the gift card. So because of this I don't think we would stay there again. Other reviewers are correct about the tight parking lot, but had a compact so it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjeastound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    28
    15
    32
See reviews for
51
36
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and courteous staff that went out of there way to make us feel right at home. We usually stay at larger area hotels however, being the festivities of "bike week" and spring break most hotels had no vacancy, We are both happy we chose this hotel. Private beach access, beautiful pool deck and great restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAINESVILLE
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

by trying to save 20.00 i went from having a possibly great night to a very bad night of sleep. the parking is the worst i have ever seen, saw 2 cars scrape their fenders trying to maneuver in the tiny parking lot. the hotel is so old their is no possible aesthetic improvement possible, they must tear it down and start over. the young lady at the front desk was very very sweet and helpful and the location on the beach was great. i will never try to save 20.00 again on one hotel night, its just not worth it.

Room Tip: spend the extra 20.00 and go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bamafutbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

You get what you pay for. The location is obviously great (on the beach), but the motel is old.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Josephjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel. When we pulled up the taxi driver said that the place had been tarped just a week or so prior. It is beautiful on the beach but the seagulls swim in the pool! Breakfast awful! The beds are old and hard with a big dip in the middle. There was no change of sheets which I understand is not necessary but what about fresh towels and cups? The owner was tossing his garbage bags into the local refuse cans!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Rodeway is a terrific value for a beachfront property. My room was comfortable and cheerfully decorated. The strand was easily accessible by day; by night I slept well in a great bed. Ongoing renovations to this 1957 motel are quite impressive. Much Daytona lodging of that era has been razed; not all needs to be. The owner, Amit, should be commended for being industrious, visionary, and enthusiastic over sprucing up this inn. Such entrepreneurs enhance a community and deserve to be patronized. I have long loved Daytona; I now like this Rodeway.

Room Tip: Winn Dixie is just a few blocks south. There I bought fruit, yogurt and juice. My healthy breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Arrived at the hotel around 8pm Saturday evening and was greeted kindly by the reservation specialist. The clerk fully honored my choice privileges membership by offering me a complementary room upgrade and late check-out. The room was clean and well presented as I was able to enjoy the stay. Will be a returning customer. Great Job!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#49 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#82 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.1 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#28 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#74 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.5 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#78 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.5 km away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#55 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Daytona

Property: Sunrise Inn Daytona
Address: 1503 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Rodeway Inn on the Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Daytona 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sunrise Inn Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn On The Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Rodeway Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing